Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Call to Arms

Community Member

Default Call to Arms

Hi, this video popped up in my recommended feed on Youtube. I don't know the person, and it looks like she does not play DDO, was just checking it out.
    But it got me thinking (normally not a good thing). In the title she says DDO and 2020.

With the most recent update I think its clear Standing Stone games is in it for the long run.
    With the update to the The Catacombs (which I Liked), they show they are just not trying to do "cash grabs", but make the game better and better.
    SO, I was thinking we should do a DDO 2020 Campaign.
    Now I'm not that good at making videos, as most of you know. But their are peeps on here that are very good at that.
    So, I throw out a challenge to all that are willing.
    1. Who can make the best Trailer for DDO 2020.
    2. Who can make the best Character Creation Video for DDO 2020.
    3. Who can make the best Starting Walkthru Video for DDO 2020.

Now the only rule is it has to be new, and in the title it has to say DDO 2020, and in the image pic it has to say DDO 2020.

We can then share them on facebook and such.
    My guess Standing Stone games does not have the funds to promote the game like we would want them to (also we want them to spend money on the game itself).
    So lets do it for them.

So pls make some videos, and post them here.

Community Member

Even if you do not like this idea, pls give feedback on what you think would be a good way to get more people playing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CZTBt7oar9w

Quote Originally Posted by Tianie View Post
    Even if you do not like this idea, pls give feedback on what you think would be a good way to get more people playing.
    Beat lag and fix hireling AI.
    Would be my "good ways" to get more people playing.