Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Why do players stay at cap? (level 30)

What do players do at level 30? Do they farm gear for level 30? And if so, what for? To keep accumulating reaper points? Or to farm for other gear for leveling from 20-30?

Back in the shroud days, players would stay at cap to keep farming for greensteel for their alts or get their 20th completion for a second or third greensteel item to remove the stain of shavarath, or to get TOD trophies, or to keep farming for a TORC, or keep doing raids to get gear they could use for TR.

So, why do people stay at cap now? I want to know so I can think about if I should stay at cap. What exactly is endgame now?

Please enlighten me and sorry if i am a noob. I just am totally clueless.

I wouldn't know, but my guess is that most players staying at cap already have the desired number of past lives on their characters. Either that, or they're parking a toon at cap to help guildies, participate in raids and the like.

As for what there is to do - well, to optimize gear layouts, especially with items from the latest raids. Also you can farm named items to feed to your sentient weapon / artifact. And well, RXP may be part of the equation, but maybe one of such players will chime in.
    "People are stupid; given proper motivation, almost anyone will believe almost anything. ... People's heads are full of knowledge, facts, and beliefs, and most of it is false, yet they think it all true." Terry Goodkind

One might as well ask "why do players not stay at cap?".

Hopefully, the answer to both questions is - "because they are having fun".

Raids are a good deal of the reason. Reaper XP from 30+ quests as well. Farming sentient xp can be.

Maybe you (OP) could explain why you dont stay at cap? Assuming you dont from the question
    Danskerne
    A Danish Guild on Ghallanda. Send PM if interested.
    Leading Raids Thursdays from 20 CET and Sundays from 21 CET.