Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Hardcore server Access

My family and I started playing DDO the June it went F2P. Monk class wasn't even out yet. We have been VIP a few years and decided to buy everything. But we still support the game by making purchases for points and expansions from the DDO Market and such. And not the cheap ones either....
    But premium accounts are not able to access the hardcore server.

Why are Premium Player Accounts more less grouped with free to play accounts ?
    When we are also helping to support the game ?
    Don't purify the healing spring!!!! Trust me!!!
    Unless you have a high dodge, .........at least it was paper cups and not arrows LOL
    Some dwarves can be so touchy!!!

Because that's where they drew the line?

Or, if you really want me to explain it out - b/c after the work they put in to set it and the new server up, they need to recoup their expense, and tempting non-VIP to subscribe is the obvious way to do that.

There are some good folks in SSG, but they're not running this for us just out of the goodness of their hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by C-Dog View Post
    Because that's where they drew the line?

Or, if you really want me to explain it out - b/c after the work they put in to set it and the new server up, they need to recoup their expense, and tempting non-VIP to subscribe is the obvious way to do that.

There are some good folks in SSG, but they're not running this for us just out of the goodness of their hearts.

Yeah I know that..... or did you happen to miss the part where I said I SUPPORT THE GAME.... That means I pay MONEY
    Unless you have a high dodge, .........at least it was paper cups and not arrows LOL

By chance could there be a status level difference for the premium players? Depending on how much content the account owns?