Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Community Member Gimor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Greater Boston Area
    Posts
    10

    Default Unable to Launch After Patch

    Hello - after successfully installing the patch today I can no longer launch DDO and I am wondering if anyone might have any ideas. It seems to be failing right at the end of the launching process right before one would normally enter ID and password. The only detail I am getting is:

    Unknown error: 0xffffffff800441f3

    So far I have tried rebooting the PC, done a DNS flush, and redownloaded and reinstalled the game all to no avail. I feel like it is something in my Windows 10 or Kaspersky settings but that is just a guess and I am not too savvy when it come to this type of stuff! Any and all help would be appreciated!

  2. #2
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I am having the same issue. It reads Unknown Error: E_FAIL. I uninstalled and reinstalled the game (took 4 1/2 hours) only to come back to the same issue. I sent in a ticket and am waiting ever so impatiently for a response. I just paid for a sub to the this game a few days ago too. Not happy!

  3. #3
    Community Member Gimor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Greater Boston Area
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I am sorry to hear that you are having the issue as well, especially after just signing up - I hope that you are able to get in soon and begin enjoying the game!

    I am still poking around the best I can but no progress yet!

  4. #4
    Community Member Mindos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pocket Pita Plane
    Posts
    2,312

    Default

    There's been some reports of problems with anti virus programs causing patching problems. Try turning off the anti virus, patching, then turning anti virus back on.


  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mindos View Post
    There's been some reports of problems with anti virus programs causing patching problems. Try turning off the anti virus, patching, then turning anti virus back on.
    That did it for me. I paused my anti-virus, I also have Kapersky btw, and was able to complete the patch then resume my protection.

  6. #6
    Community Member Gimor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Greater Boston Area
    Posts
    10

    Default

    That worked for me as well Mindos thank you very much for the help!

    Glad to hear it worked for you as well Axulor - best of luck with the game!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload