Community Member

Default Brand new to ddo

I have some D&D game experience. Recently find this game, pretty much want a warforge artificer build if possible. Currentlu building on crossbow range build

Thanks a lot and merry Christmas

Community Manager

Welcome and thanks for being here!
    Have fun, and don't forget to gather for buffs!
    Follow DDO on: Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    Join us on Twitch!
    Hello from Standing Stone Games! Facebook Twitter
    For Support: https://help.standingstonegames.com

Build Constructionist unbongwah's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by InfiniteSinX View Post
    Recently find this game, pretty much want a warforge artificer build if possible.
    An oldie but goodie: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...used-artificer

Welcome to DDO and a Happy Christmas to you too.
    Major build threads: Axesinger / Dwarven Defender / Drow Ninja / Drow Paladin / Elven Ranger / Monkcher / Sacred Vanguard / Cleric Domains / Kundarak Brigade / Iconic Builds
    My Build Index: a Motley Menagerie of Original Rapscallions, Pugilists, and Gimps!

Community Member

Welcome! This is a fantastic game and you will find the community here very helpful. You can find some good arti build ideas here: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...Tinkers-amp-Up!

Things to note:

1) CON is not a dump stat.

2) Make sure you have your loot settings to be by class. You will start getting lots of repeater xbow drops and once you find a vorpal treasure it - vorpal is massive on repeaters.

3) DDO is not D&D. There is a lot of similarity, of course, especially with the flavor and basic concepts but there are some differences that you will have to accept. The mechanics of tabletop just don't always work in an MMORPG. You will likely notice them but just keep asking questions and roll with it.