Page 51 of 52 FirstFirst ... 41474849505152 LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1038
  1. #1001
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    a fantastical place
    Posts
    7

    Default

    There is an error that I think needs rectifying. There is on the forums a developer named Lynnabel and a thread named after this person, but no such person exists any longer at the company. Both should be renamed hopefully to their proper title of Lich, if such a possibility to do so exists. Thankyou for your time.

  2. #1002
    Community Member Ballrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Flowin' through my mind... Being here, dreaming there...
    Posts
    385

    Default

    Shield Specialization (Fighter > Vanguard, left side column) does not provide the damage bonus (only the hit bonus).

    Thanks in advance.
    Quote Originally Posted by erethizon View Post
    ...Raiding is pointless because gear will eventually be replaced by better gear. Past lives are forever and thus are the only character improvement that is worth the trouble of acquiring...
    Endgame is TR!

  3. #1003
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Croatia, EU
    Posts
    555

    Default

    Quest: Grim and Barett

    Trap control boxes for traps that cover the hallway to Grim do not open after disarming.


    Quest: Subversion

    Now this is a nasty, quest-breaking bug.

    The problem is in the locked door to the Titan Storage Area (high DC lock). If you cannot unlock the door, you'll need to throw three switches in order.

    If you open the door with switches, the door opens, but it can still be interacted with and unlocked. If you unlock the opened door and interact with it, it will close and will no longer be interactable. Switches that open the door also cannot be interacted with once used so there is no way to open the door after that.

    So if you did not close the door from the side that leads to the quest end you cannot reach the quest end and finish the quest.

  4. #1004
    The Hatchery SisAmethyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Bordeaux
    Posts
    1,900

    Default

    An old standing bug:

    Can we please get the volume fixed for the VON 5/6 raid NPC Barrow d'Kundarak? It is always shattering my ears...
    * We have collectable bags, hell even hireling folders, but can I have that 6-pack for my potions please?
    * Having already a past life on the dieng EU servers, I rerolled here and started from scratch as I like the game and the community, so lets see what awaits me here

  5. #1005
    Community Member Greantun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    681

    Default Acid Rain text bug

    The duration has been wrong on Acid Rain for a very long time.

    On the top, under Duration it says 9 seconds. In the body and the D&D Dice section it says 8 seconds. The spell actually has a duration of 8 seconds.

  6. #1006
    Community Member rcmcneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    55

    Default Just noticed this......


  7. #1007
    Community Member Alrik_Fassbauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,680

    Default

    I don't know how this can be fixed, but I've encountered a bug :

    Normally, when items are dragged and dropped into the quick access bar, and one clicks on them, they are equipped, and a double-click afterwards on the icon of the item in the quick access bar makes the items perform their built-in functions (mostly spells).

    I have found that the totem statt of Splinterskull (Tangleroot Gorge) which can be received as an end reward of the whole quest line, does not work like this.
    I mean that staf which is able to summon monsters (III).
    It can be equipped by clicking on it after it has been dragged and dropped onto the quick access bar. But a double-click on the item's icon on the quick access bar does nothing.
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tapper this dale."
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tap on this dale."
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tap on this tale."
    English is not my first language - misinterpretations galore !

  8. #1008
    Systems Designer
    Lynnabel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    game/cdb/effect/effects-property-2.cdb
    Posts
    2,016

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alrik_Fassbauer View Post
    I don't know how this can be fixed, but I've encountered a bug :

    Normally, when items are dragged and dropped into the quick access bar, and one clicks on them, they are equipped, and a double-click afterwards on the icon of the item in the quick access bar makes the items perform their built-in functions (mostly spells).

    I have found that the totem statt of Splinterskull (Tangleroot Gorge) which can be received as an end reward of the whole quest line, does not work like this.
    I mean that staf which is able to summon monsters (III).
    It can be equipped by clicking on it after it has been dragged and dropped onto the quick access bar. But a double-click on the item's icon on the quick access bar does nothing.
    That staff has a granted Spell that is a spell selector rather than the end result. DDO is trying to invoke the selector (aka the selection box that tells you to pick a spell). This is beyond my ability to fix.
    100% radical, enthusiasm enthusiast.

  9. #1009
    Community Member dungan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    90

    Default Healing wall with null magic

    The favored soul healing wall does not play well with the passive null magic from Magistar.

    It will apply the null magic debuff to friendly players standing in the healing wall.

    Made healing shroud interesting.

  10. #1010
    Community Member Ballrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Flowin' through my mind... Being here, dreaming there...
    Posts
    385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ballrus View Post
    Shield Charge:
    While shield equipped, Activate: Rush forward up to 30 feet to your selected opponent and deliver [+1/+2/+3] (W) shield attack that hits enemies around you. [36/24/12] seconds cooldown.
    Quote Originally Posted by Vorachtin View Post
    Ahem
    Dire Charge:
    Charge forward at the targeted foe. That foe and all nearby foes take +2[W] damage and are stunned if they fail a Fortitude Save.
    Quote Originally Posted by erethizon View Post
    ...Raiding is pointless because gear will eventually be replaced by better gear. Past lives are forever and thus are the only character improvement that is worth the trouble of acquiring...
    Endgame is TR!

  11. #1011
    Community Member Mindos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pocket Pita Plane
    Posts
    2,224

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alrik_Fassbauer View Post
    I don't know how this can be fixed, but I've encountered a bug :

    Normally, when items are dragged and dropped into the quick access bar, and one clicks on them, they are equipped, and a double-click afterwards on the icon of the item in the quick access bar makes the items perform their built-in functions (mostly spells).

    I have found that the totem statt of Splinterskull (Tangleroot Gorge) which can be received as an end reward of the whole quest line, does not work like this.
    I mean that staf which is able to summon monsters (III).
    It can be equipped by clicking on it after it has been dragged and dropped onto the quick access bar. But a double-click on the item's icon on the quick access bar does nothing.
    What happens when you drag the spells out of the selection box onto the hotbar? Is that even posssible?


  12. #1012
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,609

    Default

    I don't know that this is an easy fix, but it's definitely in need:

    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...05#post6229705
    A little snark, no vitriol.
    (with credit to HungarianRhapsody)


    Graceana, assassin ~ Xiya, tempest ~ Shinshi, shintao ~ Ayaxi, thief-acrobat ~ Saravi, cleric ~ Sanziana, arcane archer ~ Kyudojin, mechanic
    Talvi, caster druid ~ Zinzie, sorc ~ Kishori, spellsinger ~ Faunia, wolf druid ~ Viven, warchanter ~ Jianqiao, ninja spy
    Cliodna, wizard ~ Serenwyn, swashbuckler ~ Duisteri, shuribuild ~ Mahuika, warlock ~ Narabali, tank ~ Tabbithah, artificer
    The Casual Obsession
    Khyber

  13. #1013
    Community Member C-Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lacalifusa
    Posts
    4,077

    Default

    Heya L -

    No luck in doing a Search (just submitted a Bug ticket), but I was running Search and Rescue (on Heroic Elite), and every one of the collectables - and there are many - returned the following error:

    Failed Action:
    (no target)

    I had the collectable in the focus orb when using [e] to interact, or via mouse had the "gear" icon when trying to click on it - nuthin'. Relogged, same problem. Tried diff angles - nupe. Tried a diff account, same problem. (It's reported in the Wiki, too, altho' only just now is it formalized using the Bug template.)

    The quest itself finished fine, and I had no problem interacting w/ anything else - but losing out on a half-score of Tier IV collectables was mildly annoying.

  14. #1014
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Don't know if it's been already spotted but it seems that the core 5 of the Shadowdancer (Shadow Mastery), when it triggers, seems to work as intended but your hits are turning in yellow numbers (aka, they're more resistant to the hits, not more vulnerable) when it does, didn't really calculate the numbers but they doesn't seem to be more resistant, just yellowish numbers.

    I especially noticed that in Sharn content, on Vaunt guards, anybody else noticed something like that? Or maybe that's just a buff they're getting that I didn't notice but the yellow often appears when the shadow mastery triggers.
    So, bad luck or bug?

  15. #1015
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,061

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lynnabel View Post
    That staff has a granted Spell that is a spell selector rather than the end result. DDO is trying to invoke the selector (aka the selection box that tells you to pick a spell). This is beyond my ability to fix.
    Can’t you just double click the staff in your inventory scree, bring up the multselector and drag the spell you want to use on your hotbar? Kind of like quick slotting a fire shield spell version?

  16. #1016
    Community Member Mindos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pocket Pita Plane
    Posts
    2,224

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PublicEnemy View Post
    Don't know if it's been already spotted but it seems that the core 5 of the Shadowdancer (Shadow Mastery), when it triggers, seems to work as intended but your hits are turning in yellow numbers (aka, they're more resistant to the hits, not more vulnerable) when it does, didn't really calculate the numbers but they doesn't seem to be more resistant, just yellowish numbers.

    I especially noticed that in Sharn content, on Vaunt guards, anybody else noticed something like that? Or maybe that's just a buff they're getting that I didn't notice but the yellow often appears when the shadow mastery triggers.
    So, bad luck or bug?
    It seems like the old yellow numbers when they have PRR is coming back in sharn whenever they get a little debuffed. I was also expecting purple, but with a LGS -prr weapon I see yellow on sharn mobs as well.


  17. #1017
    Community Member Alrik_Fassbauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,680

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lynnabel View Post
    That staff has a granted Spell that is a spell selector rather than the end result. DDO is trying to invoke the selector (aka the selection box that tells you to pick a spell). This is beyond my ability to fix.
    Thank you for the explanation.
    It's now logical for me to have it this way.
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tapper this dale."
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tap on this dale."
    "Archbishop Dryden wants to talk to you to tap on this tale."
    English is not my first language - misinterpretations galore !

  18. #1018

    Default artifact

    if you want to swap from 1 artifact ring to another in the same ring slot (such as the dex and wis artifact rings), you can't just click on the second ring to replace the first. You have to manually open your inventory, drag the first ring off your toon and drag the second ring onto your toon. Anyway to fix it?
    Day 1 Founder
    Main characters: Usually on Rhyes, Miniryse or Legolass
    I'm rich! filthy rich! /runs off to AH
    /cry! I'm poor! flat broke!

    Lava Divers - Khyber

  19. #1019
    Community Member Galinar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    97

    Default Sanctified Fervor?

    5 pieces: When you activate Smite Evil, you gain +5 Melee Power +1 per Religious Lore you have for 60 seconds.

    As I read the description of this set I think that the melee power bonus for my 20 Paly should be +25 each time I use smite evil. I have not had much luck activating the melee power bonus. Other than the 60 sec timer is there anything I should know to try to get the bonus? Does the melee bonus only occur a small percent of the time? It seams to be very Random and unpredictable as to when it activates. I have tried both regular smite evil that is a hit and exalted smite. I do not know if it triggers once per rest or once per quest. I have had the melee power bonus activate, but it seams unreliable as to when and how it occurs. Does anyone have any further info on Sanctified Fervor?
    Galinar/Daltan/Thurm//Brootis\Kelthon/Vethon//Tovarr
    /Officer of D.W.A.T.

  20. #1020
    Community Member IlmerSilverhilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ladywolf View Post
    if you want to swap from 1 artifact ring to another in the same ring slot (such as the dex and wis artifact rings), you can't just click on the second ring to replace the first. You have to manually open your inventory, drag the first ring off your toon and drag the second ring onto your toon. Anyway to fix it?
    I ran into same problem, I use a third item in between to avoid the popup.
    Ilmer Silverhilt, 36pt Elf Fighter12/Monk6/Paladin2. The Kighter
    Mesmerita d'Jorasco, 36pt PDK Bard20. Can't talk, TR'ing!
    Acrobot, 36pt Gnome Banker/Puppet/Guildeader
    The Adventure Pack(200), Cannith. Join us!

    Livestreaming on Twitch.tv/mesmerita - My YouTube

Page 51 of 52 FirstFirst ... 41474849505152 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload