Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I'm from the great white north, right. Like up above the states.

Default Statute of Limitations on Character Names

I have been wanting to change my characters name for the past few years now, but the name (which I have been using as a screen name for several years now) has been taken by someone who appears to have not been online in a very long time. Is there any length of inactivity that would warrant the ability to acquire that inactive characters name? Is this even possible, and if so, may i request the acquisition of said name?

EDIT: Considering people can't be bothered to read past my original post. There are possible ways for something like this to occur that harbours no ill effect to inactive players at all. One such way is through a combination of the existing name change system and the server transfer system (adding "-1" to the name). No where have I stated that I believe characters should be deleted nor that the best solution is to force a rename due to inactivity. So please stop implying that that is the point of this thread.
    Last edited by Lil_Jaxon; 08-18-2018 at 06:27 AM.
    Laeris - Leader of Spellforce on Ghallanda

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by Lil_Jaxon View Post
    I have been wanting to change my characters name for the past few years now, but the name (which I have been using as a screen name for several years now) has been taken by someone who appears to have not been online in a very long time. Is there any length of inactivity that would warrant the ability to acquire that inactive characters name? Is this even possible, and if so, may i request the acquisition of said name?
    Outside of guild knowledge - how do you know how long someone hasn't been online for ?

Nope.
    The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left. - Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV)

Quote Originally Posted by Lynnabel View Post
    Hi Welcome