Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Switch the bonus from 3rd Racial TR with the 1st one

Since I started playing DDO (8 years ago), DDO has changed. It used to be that DDO was about knowledge and skills, with some grind.
    Lately, the game has become more and more about the grind, leading to more power creep that is inaccessible to newer players.

Racial TR was one of the final nails for the endgame content coffin, and most especially for new players. You get an insulting bonus for the 1st rtr, a nice ability point for the 2nd, and an awesome tree point for the 3rd. Making the triple rtr something very hard to pass up.

My suggestion is to switch the bonuses, so you get the racial tree point 1st, then the ability and the skill for the 3rd tr. This would make the power and benefits from these tr's far more accessible to new players, as well as returning players.

Thoughts?
    Server: Cannith
    Mains: Miahoo, Miahoorog, Miahoohealer, Miahoohjeal

Community Member

I would sign this petition, but I think it's more realistic to have the Racial AP for RTR #1, the skill for #2, and the stat for #3.

Racial AP are really appealing for the vets and min-maxers, but also for the folks who want to try flavor builds. Performing a second RTR for the stat would also be universally appealing, but I don't think there are enough folks for whom Racial Completionist is worth another 11 TRs, and I feel like people who go through that many deserve an extra bone

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by Miahoo View Post
    Lately, the game has become more and more about the grind, leading to more power creep that is inaccessible to newer players.
    Of course it's accessible. They just have to put in the time.
    Also nothing about anything you get from RTR bonuses are a requirement for playing the game. They are nice bonuses that can increase your build options, but the game is not unplayable without them.