Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hero
    2015 DDO Players Council

Default Dreamscape Epic Destiny Feat Now Gives Ravenloft Hints.

So I have a toon with the dreamscape feat. (It was the only one they qualified for at the time that looked at all useful)

Today I used it just for kicks and moused over the temporary buff it gives.

There is a bunch of new flavor text talking about mists, a castle in the distance, circled wagons and an old lady showing you tarot cards. (It's quite long but I haven't tried to transcribe it.)

I'm about 50/50 on if this is a bug or intentional.

Quote Originally Posted by Krelar View Post
    So I have a toon with the dreamscape feat. (It was the only one they qualified for at the time that looked at all useful)

Today I used it just for kicks and moused over the temporary buff it gives.

There is a bunch of new flavor text talking about mists, a castle in the distance, circled wagons and an old lady showing you tarot cards. (It's quite long but I haven't tried to transcribe it.)

I'm about 50/50 on if this is a bug or intentional.

I think the first item referenced is a replacement of something that would otherwise have been used. I know exactly what the 2nd and 3rd item referenced are but won't spoil it here.

Community Member changelingamuck's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Krelar View Post
    and an old lady showing you tarot cards.
    Not to nitpick, but they're technically Tarokka cards

Quote Originally Posted by changelingamuck View Post
    Not to nitpick, but they're technically Tarokka cards
    I briefly DM'd Ravenloft. Not much, it was a long time ago and the players wanted to go back to Dragonlance. That is another discussion and would be years away unless WotC eases up a bit. IMHO Dragonlance is hella fun.

I believe it is intentional. I mean, a dreamscape is a 'dream' right? He's coming for us! haha