Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default The new standard...

It used to be I'd run a quest on elite, then for some quests I'd run it on hard. When I posted the LFM for hard, I'd often get tells asking me why I wasn't running elite. And I'd get tells (after I'd started the quest) from people who said if I restarted on elite they would join, otherwise they wouldn't.

Nowadays it seems that I post an LFM for elite, and I get tells asking why I'm not running it on reaper. I also seem to be getting a lot of tells like this:
    Complete stranger: "Elite? Why not reaper?"

Me: "No, thanks."

Complete stranger: "If you do it on R5, I'll join your group."

Me: "No, thanks. Not a big fan of reaper."

Complete stranger: "How about R4?"

I also recall people who would post LFM's reading "Elite for BB. Need guide and opener." Nowadays I'll join an elite LFM and hear, "Oh, good, now we have a three people! We'll do it on R5! Does anyone know the quest? I've never done it before."
    All on Thelanis: Archenpaul Sixblade (Epic Completionist), Archernicus Thornwood, Gregorovic Redcloak, Jaklomeo Evermug, Jarladdin Nalfesne, Jonathraxius Kane, and Praetoreus Silvershield (Triple Heroic Completionist, Epic Completionist.)

Sole member of Guinness Knights (Level 142)

Cogito ergo summopere periculosus.

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by mobrien316 View Post
    It used to be I'd run a quest on elite, then for some quests I'd run it on hard. When I posted the LFM for hard, I'd often get tells asking me why I wasn't running elite. And I'd get tells (after I'd started the quest) from people who said if I restarted on elite they would join, otherwise they wouldn't.

Nowadays it seems that I post an LFM for elite, and I get tells asking why I'm not running it on reaper. I also seem to be getting a lot of tells like this: