Red face Returning Player from Khyber

Hello everyone,
    Where do I start. Well I'm a returning player after a 6 year hiatus. I was a very active player back in the day, but decided to quit after a guild collapse and lack of content. But I'm back. I'm posting because I am clueless about the game now, after 6 years things change. I have basic knowledge of the game, but really I'm looking for a mentor or mentors to get me back on track. I have a few toons maybe some vet players from khyber might recognize some names. Durac, DemonDivine, Demonhatred, DemonPriest, Ckong, Mutilation, Bloodpool, And Ckongo. Hopefully they are still around when I log in. Some of them are 20 (max level back then). I'm getting a new computer this weekend and DDO has been calling. I'm not sure if guilds and parties are a thing of the past now, but I wouldn't mind if someone took me under their wing. This game feels overwhelming now. I'm 26 now and I would like to party with similar or older aged players. Also not very interested in zerging yet, not till I get the feel of the game again. So if any players want some fresh blood, I would much appreciate it. Send me a pm, post here, or find me online in the next upcoming days. Thanks can't wait to kill some gnolls and gut some trolls.

Founder & Hero
    2016 DDO Players Council

Durac sounds familar

Beware the Sleepeater

Welcome back. I'm sorry I don't recognize any of those names.

Some things to understand There is now a distinct separation in the game between Heroic Levels 1 to 20 and Epic Levels 20 to 30 (Yes 20 is in both because it is on the Edge)

There are two Expansions that are not included as part of the VIP subscription as well as new feats, classes, races and a concept called Iconic (tie between race/class)

One of the first things you will notice is the new enhancement system which now breaks aspects of classes into Trees.