Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Customer Service Representative
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default In-Game Bug Reporting Tool Available

    The In-Game Bug Reporting Tool is once again available!

    This tool can be used to provide us with information about bugs you experience in the game, and can be accessed by going to the main menu (hit Escape when in-game to call up the menu), then selecting "Help" and "Report a Bug." Please remember to provide as much information as you can when submitting a bug to us, as it's helpful in our investigation.

    NOTE: The In-Game Bug Reporting Tool is not able to provide assistance with issues you experience in-game that need attention by our GM team. Please make sure to contact the GM team through the Help Menu, and then selecting "New Ticket."

    Thank you!

    -River
    Customer Service Manager

  2. #2
    Community Member Miow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,688

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CSM_River View Post
    The In-Game Bug Reporting Tool is once again available!

    This tool can be used to provide us with information about bugs you experience in the game, and can be accessed by going to the main menu (hit Escape when in-game to call up the menu), then selecting "Help" and "Report a Bug." Please remember to provide as much information as you can when submitting a bug to us, as it's helpful in our investigation.

    NOTE: The In-Game Bug Reporting Tool is not able to provide assistance with issues you experience in-game that need attention by our GM team. Please make sure to contact the GM team through the Help Menu, and then selecting "New Ticket."

    Thank you!

    -River
    Customer Service Manager

    Nice thank you, i found it odd it worked when i logged the implosion bug a few days ago.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Community Member Thumbed_Servant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX, USA
    Posts
    477

    Default WooT!

    Thank you thank you!

    Somehow I missed this announcement but it is VERY welcome news! I hope the rain of bug reports begins now that reporting the bugs is much more practical and accessible for all players.
    Thumbed_Servant (to my cats ) I LOVE playing a healer (nannybot to the derisive folks)
    Leader: Order of Sunlit Rose on Argonnessen server
    Current active toons: Hildegarde 20 clr-10 epic/ Muhther 18 clr-2 fav-6 epic/ Sheolah 20 pal-2 epic/ plus many 'casual' toons

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    66

    Default Please Advise

    Hi River, I was attempting to report a bug in game, but when I clicked on the help tab I was given an error SSL protocol. I asked some other players in game and they said to keep trying, I tried and still nothing. Please help or advise me of what to do next, I have bugs to report!! Thank you for your help and awesome work!! -Killonious, Thelanis server

  6. #6
    Hero
    2015 DDO Players Council
    Krelar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5,342

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ssastar666 View Post
    Hi River, I was attempting to report a bug in game, but when I clicked on the help tab I was given an error SSL protocol. I asked some other players in game and they said to keep trying, I tried and still nothing. Please help or advise me of what to do next, I have bugs to report!! Thank you for your help and awesome work!! -Killonious, Thelanis server
    Click the "Bug Report" button near the top of every forum page.

  7. #7
    Community Member mudfud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3,192

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ssastar666 View Post
    Hi River, I was attempting to report a bug in game, but when I clicked on the help tab I was given an error SSL protocol. I asked some other players in game and they said to keep trying, I tried and still nothing. Please help or advise me of what to do next, I have bugs to report!! Thank you for your help and awesome work!! -Killonious, Thelanis server
    Reference this thread on that error.
    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...ubmit-a-ticket

  8. #8
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Ok thank you for the update, I must have missed that post, I will try it

  9. #9
    Community Member RevCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281

    Default Tome of Fate +2 not working

    fixed.
    Last edited by RevCo; 06-28-2016 at 06:49 PM.

  10. #10
    Community Member RevCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    281

    Default

    fixed.
    Last edited by RevCo; 06-28-2016 at 06:51 PM.

  11. #11
    Community Manager
    Cordovan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Boston Area, MA
    Posts
    26,130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RevCo View Post
    Never mind about the tome of fate +2, seems to have corrected itself and worked. Tho I still would like to know why I can no longer submit a ticket when it clearly says its available to VIP's and if you have purchased TBP's??? Thank you
    Technical Support may be able to help. Get in touch with them out-of-game by going to support.turbine.com, then clicking on "Support Center" and "Submit a Ticket." Send it to Technical Support.
    Have fun, and don't forget to gather for buffs!
    Follow DDO on: Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    Join us on Twitch!
    Hello from Standing Stone Games! Facebook Twitter
    For Support: https://help.standingstonegames.com



  12. #12
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RevCo View Post
    Never mind about the tome of fate +2, seems to have corrected itself and worked. Tho I still would like to know why I can no longer submit a ticket when it clearly says its available to VIP's and if you have purchased TBP's??? Thank you
    That's interesting. I buy tomes of fate on lamania and they never work. I click them and they do nothing. That's why I have never taken the plunge on live. Do you know what you might have done to get it working?

  13. #13
    2015 DDO Players Council Seikojin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    gamertown usa
    Posts
    7,471

    Default

    If this does not get resolved by account support, try deleting all the browser content from the games folder and repatching it.

  14. #14
    Hero
    2015 DDO Players Council
    Krelar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5,342

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaytis View Post
    That's interesting. I buy tomes of fate on lamania and they never work. I click them and they do nothing. That's why I have never taken the plunge on live. Do you know what you might have done to get it working?
    I don't know if it was ever fixed, but it used to be that you had to eat the tome of fate while talking to the fatespinner about modifying your destiny. (At least for premium players not sure about VIP)

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CSM_River View Post
    The In-Game Bug Reporting Tool is once again available!
    sweet. i actually will be reporting bugs again now!

  16. #16
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaytis View Post
    That's interesting. I buy tomes of fate on lamania and they never work. I click them and they do nothing. That's why I have never taken the plunge on live. Do you know what you might have done to get it working?
    hi i am really sorry for posting to this comment/thread but can someone help me or tell me how to start a new thread? i need support with my game not connecting or letting me log in and i don't know how to start a new thread

    thanks sorry

  17. #17
    Community Manager
    Cordovan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Boston Area, MA
    Posts
    26,130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Irogeno View Post
    hi i am really sorry for posting to this comment/thread but can someone help me or tell me how to start a new thread? i need support with my game not connecting or letting me log in and i don't know how to start a new thread

    thanks sorry
    You should be able to post a new thread by going into the appropriate forum and pressing the Post New Thread button. You issue sounds like one that should be in the Technical Assistance forum. That said, make sure to get in touch with us through support.turbine.com as well, so one of our agents can troubleshoot your issue. Thanks!
    Have fun, and don't forget to gather for buffs!
    Follow DDO on: Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    Join us on Twitch!
    Hello from Standing Stone Games! Facebook Twitter
    For Support: https://help.standingstonegames.com



  18. #18
    Community Member dogbreath68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    86

    Default missing mats

    i put in a ticket and was toldmy problem wasnt an issue so i couldnt be helped. whe nin fact it is an issue when im missing my mats from Hayweird foundry.
    i ran it 13 times before i looked to see my mat count..it was 18 and should have been 117 each as hayweird gives 9 each at cr 35 difficulty.
    so i put in a ticket about it and proceeded to run it 5 more times after a player in my group said he had to relog before to get his correct count. well after 18 runs i look and still at 18 so i relogged,still 18. then i restarted client and hoped that would work, nope still at 18. so i put in a bug report, i would really like those mats seeing that at 10 min a run x18 is 3 hours of time farming for mats for items,thats a long time to get nothing and be told im not getting anything. not cool



    If my aunt had balls she'd be my uncle.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload