Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Community Member Ebergar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    108

    Default Divine Disciple first core abillity questions

    Hello,

    I'd like to ask some questions about this first core abillity, as it is confusing me greatly in some of its aspects.

    Divine Emissary of Light: +5 Light Spellpower. Gaining Light or Negative Energy spellpower from Divine Disciple also adds to your alignment spellpowers.

    1. As far as I know, the light spellpower adds additional alignment spellpower in terms of equipment effects... does it apply also in case of ANY source of light spellpower?
    If yes, then, according to logic of this first core abillity, would one get DOUBLE alignment spellpower from light spellpower (from this tree)?

    In other words, having 9 light spellpower from tree, do I get 9 or 18 alignment spellpower?

    2. We are also getting Light spellpower when we decide to take Universal spellpower from enhancement selector. Does this make the alignment spellpower gain from Universal doubled? We have some alignment as of the nature of universal, AND we get additional alignment spellpower from light spellpower (which is also from universal) just because of this abillity.

    ... oh wait, this should have been made TRIPLE alignment spellpower, here's the explanation:
    first portion of alignment we earn by universal bonus
    second portion we earn by light spellpower additional bonus (and light comes from universal)
    third portion we earn from this abillity

    In other words, having 9 universal spellpower from tree, do I get 9 or 18 or 27 alignment spellpower?

    3. Does this abillity apply to itself? Based on rules on point 1.

    In other words, having 5 light spellpower from tree, do I get 5 or 10 alignment spellpower?

  2. #2
    2014 DDO Players Council
    SirValentine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Korea (temporarily)
    Posts
    5,416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ebergar View Post
    As far as I know, the light spellpower adds additional alignment spellpower in terms of equipment effects... does it apply also in case of ANY source of light spellpower?
    If yes, then, according to logic of this first core abillity, would one get DOUBLE alignment spellpower from light spellpower (from this tree)?

    In other words, having 9 light spellpower from tree, do I get 9 or 18 alignment spellpower?
    I don't understand your reasoning in thinking you'd get double spell power. You don't. If it says you get 5, you get 5, not 10. If it says you get 9, you get 9, not 18.

    And you don't get either double or triple from Universal. You get that stated amount Universal, that's it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload