Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 69 of 69
  1. #61
    Community Member Avenir's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vampiregoat69 View Post
    sure wish someone would tell us something
    Cordovan said they are investigating.

  2. #62
    Community Member alphawolf3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    yup same here (western ma). no biggie tho. just a game. people act like its the end of the world when this happens. take this time to do something different instead of staring at the forums for hours. if you cant handle things like this happening then i recommend sticking to console game (less issues).

  3. #63
    Community Member weyoun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Raleigh/Durham
    Posts
    1,550

    Default

    Same as always. There was a windows update push last night, so I wonder if that has anything to do with this.
    Lysol, Winner of the Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence

  4. #64
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandall View Post
    Every time DDO has an unexpected issue like this, I try a new game...this time will be Neverwinter (DL is at 40%)
    Previous attempts have been:
    Torchlight II
    Diablo III
    Diablo II (for nostalgia)
    WarZ
    Dead Island
    Path of Exile

    Eventually one of the games I try will draw me away for good
    dont forget to try Terra. that one i know has drawn a few people away from DDO for good.

  5. #65
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    3,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drewrayder View Post
    dont forget to try Terra. that one i know has drawn a few people away from DDO for good.
    I played Terra for a solid 6 months last year, the combat is great, but other than that it's just an average MMO.
    MyDDOLite - Ultra-Fast Character Look-ups
    Server Status Website Widget - Add DDO Server Status to your website!
    Server Status Sidebar Gadget - for Windows Vista/7

  6. #66
    Community Member HowlingVoyager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    54

    Default

    <Sigh> Same here, Southern Arizona.

    My day off, too. And my birthday. AND I just TR'd for the first time...

    Woe is me.

  7. #67
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    3,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HowlingVoyager View Post
    <Sigh> Same here, Southern Arizona.

    My day off, too. And my birthday. AND I just TR'd for the first time...

    Woe is me.
    It's back up and running
    MyDDOLite - Ultra-Fast Character Look-ups
    Server Status Website Widget - Add DDO Server Status to your website!
    Server Status Sidebar Gadget - for Windows Vista/7

  8. #68
    Community Member ccrom12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Had installing pre-req problem last night and it continues today for me, 16 Feb at 2pm est....

  9. #69
    Community Member Psiandron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    I'm right here.
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    @ccrom12,
    Not currently in-game myself, but don't see others chiming in, so guessing this may be your problem. You might check your Internet Options specifically the the LAN Settings on the Connections tab.

    I had a problem a while ago where my setting would get changed to a proxy server set-up whenever I started or restarted my computer. I assume it was a virus, although I never found it, nor what it was trying to accomplish. Anyway, it yielded a similar problem with the game.

    Hope that helps.
    Quote Originally Posted by MalkavianX View Post
    and then dropped it like a burning kitten

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload