Community Member

Lightbulb Anybody remember the rakehell fighter? (experiment!)

Okay so really I'm gonna start with saying this is just an idea I had and I posted it here because I'd like to see what the forum does with it.

Does anybody remember the Rakehell fighter paragon path from oldschool tabletop?

Ya no, the fighter that didn't use armor and was kind of like a kensai? The dude in the foppy hat with the foil yelling "a-ha!" and fighting dudes on top of tables in the tavern? This dude out-barded the bard!

So I figured... hell! Let's see what that'd be like in DDO!

Now in my mind, it'd end up a fighter-monk mix. Using kensai to fight with something like rapiers or longswords while centered. Probably unarmored. You know the deal. I might even try this myself even though I'm very new at making my own build. Something like a PDK fighter-monk-paladin using the weapon training enhancement for stat synergy. I don't exactly have the expertise to put up a detailed build for that here though.

But yeah! Provided there's any sort of interest in an experiment like this, let's hear your thoughts! I'd like to try out something like this, at least.

or maybe that's just me?

Default Character Generator

To help you along with building/posting builds on the forums, this program is the one most widely used on here. When you're done making it, you'll see a function to copy what you've built in a format that works on here!

https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...cter-Generator
    Keep on rollin'.

Some random rock hurdling through the universe to who knows where...

I don't know what the rakehell fighter is, but if you're interested in a rapier wielding centered kensai, check out Santa's Little Slayer in my sig.