Community Member

Default Air Savant Sorcerer questions

I am new to DDO and slowly getting the hang of things, i am an Air Savant with all my spells specializing in Force,Air, or Electricity, obviously because thats my specialization. Now i understand that can be bad because it doesnt add to the versatility as i've found out when fighting a Earth Elemental haha. I was wondering what would be some good spells to equip myself with, i am Level 7 and like i said i have spells that are all Air, force, and/or Electricity. and what would maybe be a good secondary Savant, i've read water, fire, or even earth, but doesnt earth Savant cancel out Air basically?

I am Also curious in my enhancement tree, i have Electric loop and was curious as to what the point of having that there if i already selected the spell when i went to level 2 (i believe). does it give me a bonus? or was it a waste of an AP? should i exchange the spell electric loop for another? or what?. I am having fun, and i play with my older brother and my sister in Law. so any help would be appreciated, hope you all have a good day and happy holidays!

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by Bruiser89 View Post
    I am new to DDO and slowly getting the hang of things, i am an Air Savant with all my spells specializing in Force,Air, or Electricity, obviously because thats my specialization. Now i understand that can be bad because it doesnt add to the versatility as i've found out when fighting a Earth Elemental haha. I was wondering what would be some good spells to equip myself with, i am Level 7 and like i said i have spells that are all Air, force, and/or Electricity. and what would maybe be a good secondary Savant, i've read water, fire, or even earth, but doesnt earth Savant cancel out Air basically?