Thread: Build request

Community Member

Default Build request

Two of my friends are joining the game and I will be starting a new character with them. In our little trio it was decided that I will handle the traps. (The other 2 will be a dwarf 18/2 Barb/Fighter and the other guy a human 20 caster cleric) It was also decided that we will TR at 20. I am requesting a build that will handle elite traps for our team as well as contribute to damage. I'm thinking a repeating xbow toon. My initial thought was a Drow or Human Assassin/Mechanic. However I have very little experience with rogues and I'm not very good at creating builds, but great at following them Any help? I have all races and classes available. Like I said, it will TR at 20.

Thanks!!

Community Member

Forgot to mention that I have 32pt builds as well. Drow start w/ 28 though I believe.

Community Member

https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...nt-based-build

Just copy that, or make whatever changes you want.

Traps are easy with gear, just be int based and you're okay. (I always have and always will hate the life out of repeating cbows... and instakill is more fun.)

Build Constructionist unbongwah's Avatar

See my Mechassin thread.

Some random rock hurdling through the universe to who knows where...

I saw your request for an arti build also. Check out the links in my sig for assassin and arti builds. Note, however, that both of them (and also Melkor's assassin linked above) are built for endgame. I would still follow the feat progression for both builds up to 20, but if TRing right at 20 you can make a few changes.