Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25
  1. #1
    Community Member Hirosue's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    alpha centurai
    Posts
    497

    Default Cannith is Busted- Unable to load in any character since 7pm gmt 21.11.013

    Hello.

    Since the server failure yesterday i have not been able to load in any character onto Cannith server.
    I can load character on khyber so the issue is not at my end.

    At the time of the crash i was logged in,on my bard in the harbour in Cannith .

    My two guildies who i was grouped with are also unable to load any characters on cannith server.
    Another guildy who wasnt logged in is also unable to load any characters on Cannith server.
    We are all UK based players.
    So that's 4 customers unable to connect to the server. 2 VIP and 2 premiums

    In the service forum there are lots of people posting that they can not load characters into Cannith server.
    Unfortunately no Turbine rep has made any comment to these posts.So we are wondering if Turbine would like to post something to allay our fears.
    It is very frustrating not being able to log in and Turbines zero comment or communication on the cannith issue is not helping .
    "Player testers have done an excelent job and I really do appreciate the testing done by the players that report the issues which then get ignored ......."

  2. #2
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14

    Unhappy

    Cannith player experiencing the same problems. I guess they didn't fix it yesterday.

  3. #3
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    11:15 pm here EST Australia and for the last 6 hours have had major issues loading a character into cannith, having a 90% fail rate and if i manage to log in i am booted as soon as i encounter an ingame load screen so cant quest or travel in game without client crash I have tried other servers and they work fine so its not my end. Turbines silence on this issue is a worry.....a little info would go a long way if any dev is listening

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    187

    Default

    Last week was a nightmare ... extreme lag, power outage, server down and now this cannith fail.
    Pls Turbine acknowledge the Cannith login problem and give us some info

  5. #5
    Community Member AestorTheKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    910

    Default

    Same problems for me. Yep, currently impossible to play on Cannith. Been like this since the server crash yesterday.
    So in everything, do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

    Cannith: Arqa - Celduin - Gnossos - and others.

  6. #6
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Just tried to get in now. I can get in the marketplace but server resets when I try to get into the bank.

    Any official response on this? VIP account here.

  7. #7
    Community Member enochiancub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    1,116

    Default

    Was able to log in to do my daily dice (Harbor if that matters), but didn't try zoning anywhere. So who knows.

    Main: 18 Artificer, Thelanis

  8. #8
    Time Bandit & Hero SirShen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,290

    Default

    This is the only game were i cant log in to play. Why is that? I have to log in twice even when its working.

    When i can log into a character and i try togo into a quest i get connection to the server has been lost! COME ON TURBINE FIX THIS.

  9. #9
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    These servers have been below par for a long time. Before I used the preload I had to always login twice as it took so long to get into the world my connection would time out.

    Buy more hamsters!

  10. #10
    Time Bandit & Hero SirShen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Greyhawk6 View Post
    These servers have been below par for a long time. Before I used the preload I had to always login twice as it took so long to get into the world my connection would time out.

    Buy more hamsters!
    I now use preloader but the point is we shouldnt have too they should fix the problem.

  11. #11
    Community Member Jeromio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    The Rusty Nail
    Posts
    619

    Default

    Can login with a few of my chars, but many are locked. Just tried to start a VON3 with a toon that seemed to work... and he got locked as well.
    Proud officer of Spellbinders: http://spellbinders.shivtr.com/
    Lyrandar(EU)->Devourer(EU)->Cannith

  12. #12
    Community Member Vanhooger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cannith
    Posts
    852

    Default

    mmm if they dont post anything yet i belive it's because they dont know what is causing this. But at least say you're alive turbine

  13. #13
    Community Member AestorTheKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    910

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SirShen View Post
    I now use preloader but the point is we shouldnt have too they should fix the problem.
    What is a Preloader please? Is it some kind of Add On for DDO?
    So in everything, do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

    Cannith: Arqa - Celduin - Gnossos - and others.

  14. #14
    Community Member Vanhooger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cannith
    Posts
    852

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AestorTheKnight View Post
    What is a Preloader please? Is it some kind of Add On for DDO?
    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...eload-official

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    67

    Default

    Issues for me:

    Account 1-was logged in at time of server crash-unable to get any characters back in to cannith currently;
    Account 2-Logged into cannith fine few minutes ago-did daily roll-logged out instead of zoning (not logged in at time of server crash);
    Account 3-cannot log into cannith (not logged in at time of server crash);
    Account 4-cannot log in to cannith (not logged in at time of server crash);
    Account 5-cannot log in to cannith (not logged in at time of server crash).
    7:45 am EST.

    Gresh

  16. #16
    Community Member AestorTheKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    910

    Default

    Thx
    So in everything, do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

    Cannith: Arqa - Celduin - Gnossos - and others.

  17. #17
    Community Member Rakuda13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Cannith dead for me also

  18. #18
    Community Member zDragonz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Earth and and full time at work: I move 400 lb stainless steel Refrigerators with ease!
    Posts
    691

    Default

    Logged in on my ship, went to the harbor, did a few things there, went back to my ship, lost connection after being on the loading screen to my ship.

    Whenever the game has to load something it kicks us out.

  19. #19
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Same issues for me on Cannith. Usually can't log in. Freezes at initial log in screen. If I do log in it borks out if moving to a new area (ship, Marketplace, Harbor, etc.). Cannith seems essentially unplayable at the moment.

  20. #20
    Bwest Fwiends Memnir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    ¿
    Posts
    16,598

    Default

    Several of my characters, mostly the ones I tried to log in yesterday, are still locking up and spurring Connection Lost messages.


    Oh well - back to GTA Online.
    53461

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload