Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    193

    Default You know the mouse zoom bug?

    How about instead of fixing it - which you obviously don't care doing - you go completely around it by allowing us to set a default ZOOM distance in our option panel?

    Simple, Elegant, makes it look like you fixed a bug... Just my 2 cents anyways...

  2. #2
    Community Member Sidewaysgts86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    288

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andy310 View Post
    How about instead of fixing it - which you obviously don't care doing - you go completely around it by allowing us to set a default ZOOM distance in our option panel?

    Simple, Elegant, makes it look like you fixed a bug... Just my 2 cents anyways...
    Fwiw, when this happens, you can still use your numpad to control the camera distance. Not as quick as a mwheel, but aye- At least it works!

  3. #3
    Community Member zDragonz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Earth and and full time at work: I move 400 lb stainless steel Refrigerators with ease!
    Posts
    691

    Thumbs up Make it so.

    A happy accident bug made into a toggle work around.

    I like it.

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    193

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zDragonz View Post
    A happy accident bug made into a toggle work around.

    I like it.
    Afraid it would need way more "community approval" to be made so... but hey, at least now they know... (assuming this forum is read by devs).
    And yes, even though your num pad works A) not everyone has a numpad (laptops for instance) and B.) I'd really like to scroll through my weapons with that mouse wheel... if they fix this first part it paves away from allowing the mouse wheel to do other things.

  5. #5
    Community Member Havok.cry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sarcasm Inc., Sarlona Branch
    Posts
    3,121

    Default

    OP /signed
    Matt Walsh:
    But Truth is eternal, so it can never be old or new. It never ‘was’ or ‘will be.’ It just ‘is.’ It always ‘is.’

  6. #6
    Community Member Daine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    771

    Default

    Any action on this would be welcome by me, though I'd prefer a fix. In a world that doesn't exist, they'd fix the bug AND add the default zoom slider in settings, oh what a world that would be!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload