Community Member

Default How to improve my Toon?

I'm new to all this. I don't know the meanings of some of the key words I'm hearing like "TR" and "3rd life rebuilds".
    I have a 25 lv Epic Monk and is Maxed out in one category of Epic Destiny.

What can I do next? Can some explain in simple and easy terms?

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by MistterED View Post
    I'm new to all this. I don't know the meanings of some of the key words I'm hearing like "TR" and "3rd life rebuilds".

Spend some time on the wiki to understand twist of fate, resurections, etc.

After that, it really depends what you wanna do:
    * improve your current life (monk) => go to lvl 28 for new feats, grind EDs for more versatility (twist of fate), farm EE/raid items
    * restart a new life with some benefits (a passive and an active feat) from previous life (TR). It's the opportunity to change your playstyle with other race/classes.
    * alter your build to something close (a few levels of "non monk" in your build) with a lower resurection.

You can also read famous builds on forums to see if something pleases you in term of gameplay, and try to have a minimal required gear....

Default TR = True reincarnation

Currently on live, you can spend Tokens of the Twelve, which you obtain from Epic quests, to gain a True drudic heart of Wood. This heart of wood is used in conjuncture with an NPC in House J to let you essentially reboot your character from level one, granting you a class feat that gives a small bonus in the process, letting you choose a new class/race (also, on second and third lives, you get more stat points upon character creation). You retain all your hard earned gear and Epic destiny XP, but XP and favor is reset to zero allowing you to play through the levels again. When you reach 20 again, you can then pick up where you left off with your EDs.

Coming with U20 are 2 new types of TR: epic and iconic.