Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Community Member Lauf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    721

    Default Failed to queue for server 0x80004005

    this is the error message I receive when trying to connect to any server.

    the LOTRO help page:
    http://support.turbine.com/ics/suppo...itOffset=21+15
    indicates this might be a cause of servers being down or firewall issues of some sort.

    I have opened a new account and tried accessing the servers through it from the same computer, no problems indicated.

    so this doesn't seem to be either a server problem, or a firewall problem. what should my next step be?

  2. #2
    Community Member thisgamesull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    782

    Default

    Looks Like I ran into the same problem,After I choose my world the Client Never loads then says the same.
    Hope this gets resolved soon.
    Don't congratulate mediocrity,It makes people comfortable with being Normal. (Hurtzz)
    Nameerror,Bluezz,Tankzz,Powersupply,Rezzin,Ohmzz, Critz,Skillzz,Bullzzeye,Frenzyzz,Killzz,Mishezz, Favorzz,Hurtzz,Stuntzz,Panttera,Stuntzz,Beastzz, and Sinnzz

  3. #3
    Community Member ZeebaNeighba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,220

    Default

    good, I'm not going crazy, it's happening to me too

    edit: yeah a couple reboots and time fixed it
    Last edited by ZeebaNeighba; 10-10-2013 at 05:43 PM.

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    716

    Default

    I had it happen yesterday. I rebooted my computer and logged in as normal.

  5. #5
    Community Member schelsullivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    479

    Default

    I too have had this happen a few times, I just kept rebooting the client and trying again and then it works.

  6. #6
    Community Member thisgamesull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rayworks View Post
    I had it happen yesterday. I rebooted my computer and logged in as normal.
    Just tried that it Didn't work.
    I also made another account to see if I could get on, and I was able to get on.
    My account itself is having issues.
    Don't congratulate mediocrity,It makes people comfortable with being Normal. (Hurtzz)
    Nameerror,Bluezz,Tankzz,Powersupply,Rezzin,Ohmzz, Critz,Skillzz,Bullzzeye,Frenzyzz,Killzz,Mishezz, Favorzz,Hurtzz,Stuntzz,Panttera,Stuntzz,Beastzz, and Sinnzz

  7. #7
    Community Member ZeebaNeighba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,220

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rayworks View Post
    I had it happen yesterday. I rebooted my computer and logged in as normal.
    Did that twice no luck.

    Edit: Nvm working now
    Last edited by ZeebaNeighba; 10-10-2013 at 05:35 PM.

  8. #8
    Community Member thisgamesull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    782

    Default

    NVm Found out why, Others that can't login should read their e mails.
    Don't congratulate mediocrity,It makes people comfortable with being Normal. (Hurtzz)
    Nameerror,Bluezz,Tankzz,Powersupply,Rezzin,Ohmzz, Critz,Skillzz,Bullzzeye,Frenzyzz,Killzz,Mishezz, Favorzz,Hurtzz,Stuntzz,Panttera,Stuntzz,Beastzz, and Sinnzz

  9. #9
    Big Blubbery Beast TheWalruss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    487

    Default

    I'm getting this error message. Doesn't matter which server I choose, nothing changes after having tried to log on 50 times, changed my password still won't let me log on. Also checked emails, nothing helpful there either...

  10. #10
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thisgamesull View Post
    NVm Found out why, Others that can't login should read their e mails.
    "found out why"

    I checked my email and there was nothing but my recent purchase receipts. What could it be?

  11. #11
    Big Blubbery Beast TheWalruss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    487

    Default

    This code is when you have been suspended.

    I will eleborate in my op.

  12. #12
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    25

    Default Any one find a fix for this?

    I tried returning after many years away and i get this error. Was there any fix for this? I have had a ticket open for 12 days with no response. I can log in with other accounts but not my main one. I even tried it on another computer just to make sure it wasn't my rig. Any help would be great.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload