Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Turbine! Why are you screwing with my game controls!?

After updating with the 19.3 patch, I found that my resolution was changed, and some of my buttons no longer do what they previously did. Oddly enough, not everything was changed, just some things. I was able to put almost everything back to how I've always had it, except for:

I can no longer use my right mouse button (button 1) for "mouse look."

W.T.F.

From the first day I started playing (f2p launch) until I logged off last night, holding down the right mouse button allowed me to use "mouse look." This was how I strafed and steered while auto running.

Now? When correcting the other key maps that changed today, I can only find the option to toggle mouse look on or off, no "mouse look while holding (X)" -I don't recall the functions previous title- and while trying to set my right click (mouse button 1) + shift (block) to strafe or even at least toggle mouse look on/off I get the following message:

•Remapping the mouse wheel or mouse buttons zero and one are only supported for Interaction Keys.

Why!?
    Why am I no longer allowed to navigate through the game the way I've been able to for the last four years? For what reason did you change this?!?
    Last edited by PermaBanned; 10-02-2013 at 02:51 PM.
    I would still like to see... Something that tests character versatility and player adaptability rather than character focus strength and quest knowledge.
    I play the quests for the content of the quests not just as an XP/min merry-go-round.
    Actual play experience is worth infinitely more than theorycrafting...

This happens after some patches/updates and (rarely) if my computer shuts off unexpectedly (like a power loss).

Basically your settings were reset to whatever the default is, you'll have to set them to the mode/preferences you want.
    Magical Rings are well... magical. - Gandalf

Quote Originally Posted by Grosbeak07 View Post