Hybrid View

Default Frequent lock-ups

Hi,

I have more and more lock-ups (have to restart the computer manually) more and more frequently after each update, patch, expansion etc.
    I have to reinstall the game after every lock-up because it freezes after reconnection.

Tried to fix it, no matter what graphics or sound settings I use, my video card supposedly supported. I'd set the port, I tried playing without firewall, nothing helps. DirectX updated.

Any ideas?

Default complete system freeze

i have no solution but i too experience complete system freeze on occasion. sad part is that it occurs completly randomly - be it mid quest or just going from one floor of ship to next. it is not tied to specific area or time. it has nothing to do with graphics (trust me i decreased graphics to minimum and it still happened).

i am baflled and scared to even turn the game on (altho i do wait for drives to cease working prior to reset it might still cause some problems.)
    i do not use Google because it is pure evil (it managed to ruin both YT and internet in generall, altho in later one it did have great help)
    Microsoft my former archnemesis is currently aobut only thing standing between internet being internet and internet being parody of internet. Alas even they are still in on the whole selling netizen's data to other corporations.

STOP: ACTA, PIPA, SOPA (and varriations) Netizens need rights not just rules!

Community Member

Suffering the same symptoms here, I think 14+ instances of Awesomiumporcess.exe have something to do with it.

Let's just clarify the type of crash:

Crash-to-desktop (where the game exits, but leaves you with a running system) is usually a corrupt
    installation, and you should re-install. I recommend doing a scan of the disk (w/bad sector checking)
    for piece of mind if the disk is more than a year old and not an SSD.

Blue Screen crashes are typically driver-related. If that's what you're seeing, post a DXDiag and let's