Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default Cant connect to update server

    Just reinstalled the game a few minutes ago.

    Game installs OK but on launch the game wont update - waiting to connect to update server Is it down?

  2. #2
    Community Member Garix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Check your firewall settings. You may find the DDO files haven't been added to the exceptions list.
    Leader of Shrodingers Cat Support Group a Husband and Wife guild on Orien.
    Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. Sir Winston Churchill

  3. #3
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Already done - DDO has full access

  4. #4
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Just to be sure, I switched it off and it still wont update.

  5. #5
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Think I mighthave installed the EU version of old - downloading the NA version. As usual, at a bare fraction of my actual possible DL speed...what is it with these abysmal download servers??

  6. #6
    Community Member Garix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Where on earth did you find the old EU one?!

    For downloading DDO I would recommend using Steam. Even if you hate Steam, you can download DDO then just move the DDO Folder somewhere else and remove Steam
    Leader of Shrodingers Cat Support Group a Husband and Wife guild on Orien.
    Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. Sir Winston Churchill

  7. #7
    Community Member Greyhawk6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Had it saved to a CD - thought it was the NA version!

    Installed the new version and fine now....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload