Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    90

    Default Newbie UI windows question how to save it?

    Hey all,

    I was wondering is there a way to save our UI windows once we set them up the way we like them?

  2. #2
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    812

    Default

    /ui layout save

    And you can use the /help command for the rest of the options and syntax.

  3. #3
    Community Member Munkenmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    3,691

    Default

    /ui layout save name
    /ui layout load name

  4. #4
    2016 DDO Players Council Stoner81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,835

    Default

    Enter the following in to your chat window:

    /ui layout save layout

    This will name your file to "layout" and to load it for other character simply type the following

    /ui layout load layout

    Simples

    *squeak*

    Stoner81.

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    90

    Default

    I am doing what you all said to do, However it is not loading all my Chat UI and hotbar set up I have saved?

    What am I doing wrong?

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    812

    Default

    For the bars you do have to have them detached already before you load the layout.

  7. #7
    2016 DDO Players Council Stoner81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,835

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Glithanes View Post
    I am doing what you all said to do, However it is not loading all my Chat UI and hotbar set up I have saved?

    What am I doing wrong?
    If it's on a new toon then you will have to setup everything manually first then save it. When I start a new toon and load my UI file it places all the windows etc where I want them but I have to do everything else manually like setting up my chat windows with the right incoming chat, doing my hotbars etc. Once you have done that and then saved it you should be able to load the UI for that toon and everything be in place.

    Stoner81.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload