Thread: Shadar-Kai Tank

Community Member

Default Shadar-Kai Tank

I'm not very experienced at group play in DDO but looking at the Shadar-Kai enhancement line it struck me as excellent for Tanking builds with AoE threat and Damage reduction procs.

So I had crack at building a couple. I did one 13P/1F/1R build that I'm fining very fun so far and a 13F/2R build. Also a lot of fun.

As I'm new to this I was wondering if others had any ideas about Shadar-Kai Tanking builds and situations they may be best suited to?

I'm also mucking around with a Morninglord Cleric/Ranger which I haven't play tested yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Rigermortis View Post
    I'm not very experienced at group play in DDO but looking at the Shadar-Kai enhancement line it struck me as excellent for Tanking builds with AoE threat and Damage reduction procs.

So I had crack at building a couple. I did one 13P/1F/1R build that I'm fining very fun so far and a 13F/2R build. Also a lot of fun.

As I'm new to this I was wondering if others had any ideas about Shadar-Kai Tanking builds and situations they may be best suited to?

I'm also mucking around with a Morninglord Cleric/Ranger which I haven't play tested yet.

I thought about it, but didn't go for it. Let me know how it works out! I do currently have a Morninglord Ranger, pretty nice. The Morninglord stuff is great for self healing, does some good damage, and if you take a few extra levels of cleric, you get the free flame shield. I'm doing Tempest Ranger, though, so I'm keeping it mostly with Ranger stuff. The free 75 Healing SP is nice, too!
    Shorlong - Pale Master, Cevon - Druid Archer, Gorgnak - Barbarian, Addanc - Bear Tank, Juristash - Shadar Kai Assassin, Treiah - Morninglord Tempest Ranger, Baylfyre - CC Bard, Deimanus - Bladeforged Melee Arti, Daerian - Healing Cleric Morninglord, Krazig - Pally Tank, Veriste - Shadar Kai Death Knight, Xanapheia - TWF FVS, Helainia - Shadar Kai Henshin-Theif

Leader of The Dark Creed