Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    86

    Default Lords of Stone...pick up crest...except no crest

    The second crest highlights as if its there...shows in the target window, but no crest to actually mouse over and pick up. Picking it up activates the guardian, which in turn opens the next passage...so couldn't continue. Anyone else come across this?

  2. #2
    Community Member PsychoBlonde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,491

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AStormbringer View Post
    The second crest highlights as if its there...shows in the target window, but no crest to actually mouse over and pick up. Picking it up activates the guardian, which in turn opens the next passage...so couldn't continue. Anyone else come across this?
    I haven't done Lord of Stone but I did have an issue yesterday with one of the crests in Heyton's Rest (Korthos) either failing to spawn or falling through the scenery and rendering the quest uncompletable.
    I edited a book!

    Thelanis player: Arekkeh, Kimberlei (heroic completionist), Lehren (heroic/epic completionist), Natheme, Terpsikhore

  3. #3
    Community Member Enguebert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    142

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by AStormbringer View Post
    The second crest highlights as if its there...shows in the target window, but no crest to actually mouse over and pick up. Picking it up activates the guardian, which in turn opens the next passage...so couldn't continue. Anyone else come across this?
    Maybe not related but here is another crest problem

    Running the challenge "Picture Portal" yesterday, i was surprised to see crest in the Observatory to be on the ground and not in the sphere.
    Was easier to pick them !
    Also, using one token on the device in the challenge, the crest appears "under" the device, making it hard to pick the crest (but not impossible)

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Missing scorpion crest

    Quote Originally Posted by Enguebert View Post
    Maybe not related but here is another crest problem

    Running the challenge "Picture Portal" yesterday, i was surprised to see crest in the Observatory to be on the ground and not in the sphere.
    Was easier to pick them !
    Also, using one token on the device in the challenge, the crest appears "under" the device, making it hard to pick the crest (but not impossible)
    This issue is still there. I have submitted a bug for this to Turbine. Very frustrating

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kryspen View Post
    This issue is still there. I have submitted a bug for this to Turbine. Very frustrating
    You can mouse over the crest where it should be and it will show in the target window. Then click on the gear icon on target window then select use. Presto u can pick up the seal. Hope that helps.

  6. #6
    Devhatchery Melange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Crest physics have changed to address other bugs they were having. The Lords of Stone has been fixed for U20 since there is a work around (as noted above), but if you can submit bugs for places you see other issues, that would be great. Turns out that, like ladders, it's a very case-by-case issue.

  7. #7
    Community Member Havok.cry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sarcasm Inc., Sarlona Branch
    Posts
    3,121

    Default

    If you have default controls you can use the q button to target the crest and the e button to pick it up. Incidentally, it is also generally a lot faster than trying to click on it with the mouse.
    Matt Walsh:
    But Truth is eternal, so it can never be old or new. It never ‘was’ or ‘will be.’ It just ‘is.’ It always ‘is.’

  8. #8
    Uber Uber Completionist
    2014 DDO Player Council
    Deadlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Scotland - where the dwarf accents come from
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Melange View Post
    Crest physics have changed to address other bugs they were having. The Lords of Stone has been fixed for U20 since there is a work around (as noted above), but if you can submit bugs for places you see other issues, that would be great. Turns out that, like ladders, it's a very case-by-case issue.
    You used the L word.

    Bad idea.

    Put your asbestos suit on now.

  9. #9
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AStormbringer View Post
    The second crest highlights as if its there...shows in the target window, but no crest to actually mouse over and pick up. Picking it up activates the guardian, which in turn opens the next passage...so couldn't continue. Anyone else come across this?
    Yes, this happened to me months ago. I reported it then. Tried it again tonight, and still cannot get the Crest of the Scorpion Deep Within Khyber. very frustrating, as you need this quest before continuing... I'll re-submit the bug tonite.

  10. #10
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stormbringer001 View Post
    You can mouse over the crest where it should be and it will show in the target window. Then click on the gear icon on target window then select use. Presto u can pick up the seal. Hope that helps.
    It doesn't show up in the target window for me

  11. #11
    Community Member Charononus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,345

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kryspen View Post
    Yes, this happened to me months ago. I reported it then. Tried it again tonight, and still cannot get the Crest of the Scorpion Deep Within Khyber. very frustrating, as you need this quest before continuing... I'll re-submit the bug tonite.
    press backspace, click the gear that is next to the window that shows your target, click use, collect crest.

    Just did it tonight.

  12. #12
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kryspen View Post
    It doesn't show up in the target window for me
    LOL I had to jump on top of the pedestal, then it would appear in the target window... YAY!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload