Thread: PDK bard help

Hybrid View

Default PDK bard help

Hello everyone. I have never done a bard before and was wondering if anyone would be willing to help me with the build for a PDK 6/ Bard 14 (or 12 and something else 2). Would like to have sword and board style, defender stance, and awesome songs/buffs, especially fascinate. I am not sure where to begin with this though.
    Matt Walsh:
    But Truth is eternal, so it can never be old or new. It never ‘was’ or ‘will be.’ It just ‘is.’ It always ‘is.’

Community Member

basic decision would be: do you want to use medium armors? you need big investment into warchanter tree. do you stick with light armor? consider evasion. monk is out due to alignment, so rogue.

also, bard spells are afaik subject to arcane spell failure from shields. what's your plan for that?

Quote Originally Posted by cru121 View Post
    basic decision would be: do you want to use medium armors? you need big investment into warchanter tree. do you stick with light armor? consider evasion. monk is out due to alignment, so rogue.

also, bard spells are afaik subject to arcane spell failure from shields. what's your plan for that?
    Mithral+twilight sheilds. I would take recommendations for warchanter or no. I like evasion, but I'm not sure I will being in dex enouh for it to matter.
    Matt Walsh:
    But Truth is eternal, so it can never be old or new. It never ‘was’ or ‘will be.’ It just ‘is.’ It always ‘is.’

Quote Originally Posted by Havok.cry View Post
    Mithral+twilight sheilds.
    Mithril shields don't drop anymore and you can't craft Twilight on them either. Even if you have some old Mithril shields, armor and shields get inherent improvements at Absolute ML? of 4, 10, 16 and 22. You'll have to find some named shields with low or no ASF.

Quote Originally Posted by honkuimushi View Post