Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Toughness

  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default Toughness

    Is there any use for Toughness after the update? there are no enhancements that gives you 10 HP any more, so except the 3 hp plus 1 per lvl beyond the first, toughness have any use?

  2. #2
    Community Member Dagolar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,877

    Default

    If you plan on taking Epic Toughness (+50HP), you still need 1x Toughness.

    Otherwise, no.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xeraphim View Post
    Fly? That would break every quest in the game. You would see folks falling from the sky in Korthos and dying. It would be a rain of newbs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dandonk View Post
    Yeah. It's not "we nuked the city from orbit", it's "the city experienced a brief population drop". Check.

  3. #3
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    147

    Default Help me please!

    I cant log in, and im not sure why... I opened the launcher, and went to shower, when I came back it said Error, and then I couldn't reopen the launcher. Instead the loading circle thing pops up for a split second, the disappears and nothing else happens. I would love help

  4. #4
    Community Member Hawkwier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    175

    Default

    The barb frenzy line gives 2 lots of toughness at 10hp a pop, but there is no feat prerequisite. So as above you probably only need it for epic toughness...

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default

    thx for the help, guess almost every player at DDO have a new feat to pick

  6. #6
    Community Member Dagolar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,877

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxxcore View Post
    I cant log in, and im not sure why... I opened the launcher, and went to shower, when I came back it said Error, and then I couldn't reopen the launcher. Instead the loading circle thing pops up for a split second, the disappears and nothing else happens. I would love help
    This almost always is an error with your launcher version.
    First, manually close the launcher, then load it again (you should see the initial load image pop up).

    If the game still doesn't load, try rebooting.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xeraphim View Post
    Fly? That would break every quest in the game. You would see folks falling from the sky in Korthos and dying. It would be a rain of newbs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dandonk View Post
    Yeah. It's not "we nuked the city from orbit", it's "the city experienced a brief population drop". Check.

  7. #7
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    147

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dagolar View Post
    This almost always is an error with your launcher version.
    First, manually close the launcher, then load it again (you should see the initial load image pop up).

    If the game still doesn't load, try rebooting.
    It wont even open the launcher, and I've rebooted it numerous time... any other ideas?

  8. #8
    Community Member Mindos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    flying underneath
    Posts
    832

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxxcore View Post
    It wont even open the launcher, and I've rebooted it numerous time... any other ideas?
    Yes. Start a new thread with your problem in the title. Perhaps someone will see it with experience, instead of just happening apon it here, in a toughness thread.

  9. #9
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    147

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mindos View Post
    Yes. Start a new thread with your problem in the title. Perhaps someone will see it with experience, instead of just happening apon it here, in a toughness thread.
    Speaking of that... I don't know how to start a thread.. that was my next question :)

  10. #10
    Community Member Dagolar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,877

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxxcore View Post
    It wont even open the launcher, and I've rebooted it numerous time... any other ideas?
    I misunderstood where the problem occurred.
    Only other time I heard of someone having what you described, they ended up reinstalling, after which it worked again.

    It's that or make a proper thread and wait.

    The thread creation button should be at the top and bottom of a forum, parallel to the forum page navigation.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xeraphim View Post
    Fly? That would break every quest in the game. You would see folks falling from the sky in Korthos and dying. It would be a rain of newbs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dandonk View Post
    Yeah. It's not "we nuked the city from orbit", it's "the city experienced a brief population drop". Check.

  11. #11
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    147

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dagolar View Post
    I misunderstood where the problem occurred.
    Only other time I heard of someone having what you described, they ended up reinstalling, after which it worked again.

    It's that or make a proper thread and wait.

    The thread creation button should be at the top and bottom of a forum, parallel to the forum page navigation.
    Aye I was gonna reinstall, trying to figure out how ^^, as you can see im not very technologically advanced heh

  12. #12
    Community Member Dagolar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,877

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxxcore View Post
    Aye I was gonna reinstall, trying to figure out how ^^, as you can see im not very technologically advanced heh
    Start Menu -> Control Panel -> Uninstall a Program (or Add/Remove Programs for earlier editions of Windows)

    Then just redownload it off the site.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xeraphim View Post
    Fly? That would break every quest in the game. You would see folks falling from the sky in Korthos and dying. It would be a rain of newbs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dandonk View Post
    Yeah. It's not "we nuked the city from orbit", it's "the city experienced a brief population drop". Check.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload