Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Community Member drgsldr69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marseilles, Illinois
    Posts
    201

    Default Lines Of Supply Bug

    Basically I jump into the quest, talk to the trap guy who gives you 12 traps to set. only it fills EVERY empty space in my bag then locks up the client disconnecting me from the server!

  2. #2
    Community Member Therigar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,316

    Default

    Are you implying that you don't have 12 free spaces in your bags? Or, are you saying that you have plenty of space but that you are getting more than 12 traps like an endless loop filling your bag slots and then crashing the game when the overflow exceeds the game's ability to handle it?

  3. #3
    Community Member drgsldr69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marseilles, Illinois
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Therigar View Post
    Are you implying that you don't have 12 free spaces in your bags? Or, are you saying that you have plenty of space but that you are getting more than 12 traps like an endless loop filling your bag slots and then crashing the game when the overflow exceeds the game's ability to handle it?
    They come in stacks of 6, and fills every single empty slot i have which was 2 whole bags full. Then locked the game up by disconnecting me from the server. In other words an endless loop
    Last edited by drgsldr69; 08-10-2013 at 10:24 PM.

  4. #4
    Community Member drgsldr69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marseilles, Illinois
    Posts
    201

    Default

    It appears to happen no matter what difficulty you do it on. you talk to the trap guy and instead of only giving you 6-12 he fills every slot in a endless loop causing the client to crash.

  5. #5

    Default

    Read by a dev, under investigation.

    Did you happen to have any Rogue or Artificer levels?

  6. #6
    Community Member drgsldr69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marseilles, Illinois
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steelstar View Post
    Read by a dev, under investigation.

    Did you happen to have any Rogue or Artificer levels?
    Lv 6 fighter/ 2 rogue/ 12 artificer
    also tried it with
    12 fighter/2rogue/6arty
    Last edited by drgsldr69; 08-12-2013 at 09:40 AM.

  7. #7

    Default

    So maybe it happens only when you have Rogue and Artificer levels....

    Kambuk

  8. #8
    Content Designer KookieKobold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bestburg, Cobrastan
    Posts
    563

    Default

    read by QA as well

  9. #9
    Community Member sudzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kambuk View Post
    So maybe it happens only when you have Rogue and Artificer levels....

    Kambuk

    I ran this on a pure lvl 25 Arty and same issue happened to me, client didn't crash so I completed but I couldn't get any loot as every time I threw some of the traps away (more than 100 bundles of 6) even more single traps would spawn in place of them, when I did finish out my message box scrolled tons of "you have dropped trap" messages

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload