Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    669

    Default

    There was some sort of disruption to the interwebs last night, at least in the Midwest as I sit within spitting/baseball distance from a TWC backbone/data center and they were having issues (something so rare you do notice it when it happens).

  2. #22
    Community Member HernandoCortez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Al-Qadim
    Posts
    886

    Default

    Good morning guys. Just to make it clear, I didn't want to say Turbine "owns" a carrier or something like that. What I meant was the carrier that provides Turbine their (or part of their) internet connections. And it was good Tolero said that too.

    It is not Turbine's fault IMO. Been working with IT in the past few years, even though I'm not a network specialist. I know pretty much every company is susceptible to this kind of problem. Its not their fault, but its the second time it happens. So this could be showing us something even worse could happen soon. Turbine can try to get some sort of extra backup or redundancy (as in electronics).

    Turbine didn't suggest we use a workaround. People here in the forums found this temporary solution and suggested it. Its not my intention with this thread to point fingers, it was just to let everybody know the connection issue was back again ASAP so Turbine could manage to get a solution in a timely manner before people would get angry at them again.

    Thanks Tolero for answering us late at night.

    And to clarify, I'm able to log in game now as usual, without the VPN. Heres the tracert (not routing through ALTER.NET):

    6 158 ms 140 ms 143 ms 80.156.161.9
    7 144 ms 143 ms 150 ms was-sb1-i.WAS.US.NET.DTAG.DE [62.156.131.170]
    8 166 ms 167 ms 163 ms 80.157.130.154
    9 171 ms 171 ms 171 ms bst-edge-05.inet.qwest.net [67.14.30.126]
    10 149 ms 146 ms 146 ms 65.120.117.250
    11 147 ms 147 ms 148 ms border1.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn003.pnap.net [63.251.128
    .107]
    12 146 ms 149 ms 150 ms turbine-7.border1.bsn003.pnap.net [64.95.76.202]

    13 147 ms 147 ms 148 ms 74.201.102.154
    14 146 ms 146 ms 151 ms 74.201.102.11
    Last edited by HernandoCortez; 08-08-2013 at 09:29 AM.
    EXTREME PREJUDICE™ - by Turbine.

    GHOSTBANE™ - by Turbine.

  3. #23
    Community Member Hendrik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bell's Brewery, MI.
    Posts
    10,991

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HernandoCortez View Post
    Good morning guys. J

    And to clarify, I'm able to log in game now as usual, without the VPN. Heres the tracert (not routing through ALTER.NET):

    Morning.

    As of this posting, I am also no longer routed through ALTER.NET/Verizon.


    Quote Originally Posted by hsinclair
    I heard the devs hate all wizards, bards, clerics, fighters, and fuzzy bunnies and only want us to play halfling barbarian/paladin shuriken specialists!

    It's totally true, I have a reliable source. You better reroll now.
    Adventurer, Bug Reporter, Mournlander.

  4. #24
    Community Member moomooprincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,995

    Default Sapience says reroutng has occurred

    for now.

    Game on.
    Recipemaker Guild: Top Chef School of Recipes

    Event Statistics: Risia, Festivult, Midwinter, Daily Dice, Mimic Hunt

  5. #25
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Cannot login to my main server from my home computer.

    Once again, having done nothing to my connection and being assured of no changes form my ISP, I am Unable to connect to argoneessen, the only server I have actively played on. However, I am able from that same home computer to log onto and play toons on any of the other servers except the one where I have all my investments time, money, and friendships. As to this business of this being a wider internet issue, I am experiencing no such issues with any of my other service or game providers.
    I was hower able to login to argoneessen from an out of town computer I use during business trips, to bad its unsuitable for actually playing. This is is becoming more than a nuisance.

  6. #26
    Community Member Hendrik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bell's Brewery, MI.
    Posts
    10,991

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChromaticX View Post
    Once again, having done nothing to my connection and being assured of no changes form my ISP, I am Unable to connect to argoneessen, the only server I have actively played on. However, I am able from that same home computer to log onto and play toons on any of the other servers except the one where I have all my investments time, money, and friendships. As to this business of this being a wider internet issue, I am experiencing no such issues with any of my other service or game providers.
    I was hower able to login to argoneessen from an out of town computer I use during business trips, to bad its unsuitable for actually playing. This is is becoming more than a nuisance.

    It will take time, just like last time as we were told, for the re-routing to propagate.

    Quote Originally Posted by hsinclair
    I heard the devs hate all wizards, bards, clerics, fighters, and fuzzy bunnies and only want us to play halfling barbarian/paladin shuriken specialists!

    It's totally true, I have a reliable source. You better reroll now.
    Adventurer, Bug Reporter, Mournlander.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload