Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 10161718192021222324 LastLast
Results 381 to 400 of 464
  1. #381
    Community Member Iann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    27

    Default Well met

    Well today had its share of down points. I got on for some management things, inventory adjustments, free silver roll etc and had no problem. After about 30 minutes I got off, this was about 2:30 pm eastern U.S.A. grabbed a bite of lunch and tried to re-login at about 3:00pm. All I got at that time was the Initializing stage of the loader. I retried for around 90 minutes trying various things like flushdns and the like nothing made any difference until about 4:30 when suddenly it went to the next stage in the loader, where it shows the % and hung up there with the % at 33% and getting the timeout message. This went on till around 7:00 pm when suddenly it went to my signin screen. From then on it has worked fine for me although there was some Horrific lag when we ran Fall of Truth. At one point my monk actually sank through the floor for a short time before reappearing where I was supposed to be. But we completed and life was good. I talked to a guildie shortly after and she is still having problems at midnight (eastern) She never had the same problems I had, she could always get signed in and to her Character screen but from there she is still having a nightmare. Some toons won't load in at all, others will load in but when she tries to leave a zone her pc freezes up and so on. It is obviously a strange bug and I hope for everyone that it is fixed soon and we can get back to normal. I feel bad for those who lost a day of +2 loot and I hope something is done for them although I guess that would mean that those who didn't have problems would get extra but still... Anyway that's not my problem thank goodness. Anyway I want to thank you people at Turbine who worked hard (and still are I am sure) to fix this problem. And now back to the Game!

    Rartief, The Order of the Silver Dragon, Argonnesson

  2. #382
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Yup it looks like NSA

    Quote Originally Posted by DelverRootnose1 View Post
    ...I am starting to think this is related to the opening of the new NSA facility in Utah or maybe the ALEC forum in Chicago. I hope I am wrong.
    Ya, , I'm here in Utah , , , the NSA thing , ,big honkin building, , glows in the dark, and has these dudes in black suits and ties with shades.. they threw the switch baby.

    Course, I could be wrong, , we been glowing in the dark here since WWII so could be my eye sight goin.

  3. #383
    Community Member packrat2488's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default VPN Update

    I was having the 33% issue. Tried Hot spot VPN free, having zero problems now. Service is ad supported so there should be no bandwidth cap. At least it gets me back in game until turbine gets this mess sorted.
    Khyber- Minovus, Maxivus, Krustivus, Minivus, Maxevus, Maxovus

  4. #384
    Community Member mojoflea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NE FL
    Posts
    31

    Unhappy where to point vpn?

    Quote Originally Posted by packrat2488 View Post
    I was having the 33% issue. Tried Hot spot VPN free, having zero problems now. Service is ad supported so there should be no bandwidth cap. At least it gets me back in game until turbine gets this mess sorted.
    ok.. so I KEEP HEARING ABOUT vpn, where do I point it to for it to work?

  5. #385
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Still stuck on "Initializing." Can't even get to the login screen. Been like this for 24 hours now.

  6. #386
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BOgre View Post
    yeh, my bad. I'm from Canada where our backbone is actually soup cans and baling twine... Not really up on high finance
    I doubt this would happen in China, France or South Korea, places where they actually invest in infrastructure. The US is becoming a third world country.

    I like the idea that the NSA is behind this. So far I didn't care if they read my email, cause I not a terrorist... usually. But this time we gonna have words.

  7. #387
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default awfully weird

    so get this. I couldnt get past the 33% right. I jumped on my neighbors internet (I have atnt, they have linksys) and I logged all the way in just fine.

  8. #388
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default I've found a temporary fix!

    To anyone that's having this issue, this fix has worked for me. There is a free service called CyberGhost VPN. Download it, install it, run it. This is the only way I can keep from getting the loading screen fail. If I were a suspicious person, I'd blame the NSA because within 2 minutes of turning off CyberGhost, my loading screen issues return.

  9. #389
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default nm

    Quote Originally Posted by janderstarey View Post
    so get this. I couldnt get past the 33% right. I jumped on my neighbors internet (I have atnt, they have linksys) and I logged all the way in just fine.
    Scratch that. I tried to go from kundarak to evening star and now I am locked out of that character.

  10. #390
    Community Member syrturen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8

    Thumbs up Temp solution

    Yea, tried the open vpn thing and that worked. Not stucked at the "Initializing..." and was able to play normally.

  11. #391
    Community Member Zephyrelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Long Beach
    Posts
    26

    Default Back out of the game

    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyrelli View Post
    OK just did a cove run on Argo and everything fine. As of this morning, had the 33% could not connect to patch server error. Did nothing special, only waited it out. Using Verizon DSL. Hope everyone elses luck changes soon.
    Well, I did do a few cove runs earlier, but I was at the office. Same laptop, same docking set-up, but different location. Now back at home and get same error since Saturday evening: time out at 33% connectiong to patch server. ISP at office is Verizon DSL: ISP at home is Verizon Fios, about 20 miles and a few zip codes apart.

  12. #392
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7

    Default Launcher

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    As of 1:28 AM Eastern (-4 GMT), ff you are still encountering login issues or spontaneous log outs, we ask that you please submit a support ticket with details of your server, character, and real world (not game world) location to assist our tech team with troubleshooting. Thank you for your patience!
    Nothing loads--it stalls at initializing--cannot get support--so good to be paying for a service and not getting it. It was working fine Friday last week and on 8/4/13 I could not even get to the login screen. I have removed the client and reinstalled--still same problem. Why not let us know what is going on?

  13. #393
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    962

    Default

    ...from it working even through the exactly same physical connection if using VPN, I'd throw a wild guess that it might even work if you just throttled the connection down to a lower speed. (Or might not.)

    I've seen weird issues before with things that were not able to cope with data packets arriving out of order, which could be caused, for example, by an intermediate routing hop doing load-balancing across two different physical connections, one faster than the other. Being slow enough that loadbalancing didn't happen caused the problem to not appear, and...

    (Man, that one was weird to debug... but we did manage to reproduce the symptoms in our lab eventually.)
    Last edited by mna; 08-05-2013 at 02:10 AM.
    No longer completely f2p as of November 2014. Father of 3 more DDO players so far (I do have more children than that).

  14. #394
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Last day of DEF CON Hackers con so my googling told me. But that could be spam.

    About to get home from work and try this.
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

  15. #395
    Community Member Mahiya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    17

    Default Another option - takes time though and fails aswell

    I try to log in, run around the house, come back - fail
    I try to log in - eat a sandwhich - come back - fail
    I try to log in another 8 times, or however many times - finally a success!
    I switch areas (IE Market to harbor etc) about 3 times - crash again
    Repeating the whole process of attempt again now.

    If you want to log in and stay in one area, you should be okay if you simply have the patience to try 10 times to log on to begin with - maybe more (doubtfully less) Heck I dont know, I want to try to get into smugglers rest and stock up on maps
    Last edited by Mahiya; 08-05-2013 at 03:27 AM.

  16. #396
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Cyberwarfare

    I think this is the "big attack" from Al-Qeada. They are trying to paralyze our geeks
    by taking down the MMOs. No more ebil DDO until Ramadamadingding is over..

  17. #397
    Community Member RyonsAlt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yogurt717 View Post
    I think this is the "big attack" from Al-Qeada. They are trying to paralyze our geeks
    by taking down the MMOs. No more ebil DDO until Ramadamadingding is over..
    They should be careful with that, things didn't exactly end well for them when the playstation network went down.

  18. #398
    Community Member Singular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,792

    Default Japan here again

    Hey, I was able to get on last night, but not now (the next day). It's 4:56 AM New York time, 5:56 PM Japan time.

  19. #399
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Nope few minutes connection with server lost

  20. #400
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PNGameAcct View Post
    Same here - but assuming it IS somehow ISP related, it would seem to be TURBINE'S ISP that's having the issue, and not the hundreds or thousands of ISPs scattered across the US and around the world.
    I am sure Turbine will have a different official view about this. )

    For the record:
    ISP: Deutsche Telekom AG
    I didn't try logging in this morning, but last evening (Midnight GMT-1) I could log in after a long delay at 33%. Once in the game everything was find, the latency just a few ms higher than normal, but not alarmingly so.

Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 10161718192021222324 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload