Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617181920 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 320 of 464
  1. #301
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    third rock from the sun
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PopeDX View Post
    I can get on every server...except Khyber, where, of course, all my time is spent.

    I log in fine but lock with "searching for logon server" between choosing my server and the character selection screen.

    Free days don't come along that often and I was looking forward to taking full advantage of this one.
    Exact samething as mine,except im on thelanis server,very odd we can log on other servers but not the one we mainly or always on?

  2. #302
    Brand / Commerce Manager Tolero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6,564

    Default

    Alright folks, I need some technically savvy volunteers, who are experiencing these issues still, to PM me some more inbound traceroutes. (if you already did, you don't need to resend) Much appreciated!

  3. #303
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChowFat View Post
    This is not a DDO Turbine issue it is an ISP issue. I have been able to get into every server except Orien for past two days. I have been having odd lag issues but thought it was cove for a few weeks. After I installed a free VPN service I can now login with no problems and all of my lag and screen issues have gone away completely.
    Yep, Verizon here too. Running on a VPN now and it works.

  4. #304
    Community Member mons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    At the beach
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Dunno if this helps but I was not on Lamania for several weeks until last night at which point I d/l the latest update(s). I've noticed several of the people who are getting to the same point as me (Initializing....) have been also able to get on Lama. Perhaps it was the Lama d/l that is causing the Initializing....issue?

  5. #305
    Hall of Famer
    2016 DDO Players Council
    Impaqt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    20,499

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    Alright folks, I need some technically savvy volunteers, who are experiencing these issues still, to PM me some more inbound traceroutes. (if you already did, you don't need to resend) Much appreciated!
    Are there 2 issues at play here Tolero? Why is it that I can log on to most of my toons, but one in particular keeps getting stuck? THis seems very different from what the common complaint is, but I see many folks in my same situation as well.
    °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸,ø¤°º¤ø,¸ ¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸A R C H A N G E L S °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸,ø¤°º¤ø,¸ ¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸
    Thelanis

    Alandael ~ Allendale ~ iForged ~ Roba ~ Sylon ~ Pokah ~ Keyanu ~ Wreckoning
    Quote Originally Posted by Severlin View Post
    We don't envision starting players with Starter Gear and zero knowledge playing on Hard or Elite.
    Sev~

  6. #306
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Google DNS ?

    Could it be possible this is caused by google dns? I am using the 8.8.8.8 dns server from google

  7. #307
    Brand / Commerce Manager Tolero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6,564

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Impaqt View Post
    Are there 2 issues at play here Tolero? Why is it that I can log on to most of my toons, but one in particular keeps getting stuck? THis seems very different from what the common complaint is, but I see many folks in my same situation as well.
    That's what we're trying to determine. At the moment it's very odd because even though it's on particular toons/"main" server, it's not DDO specific. The AC players are reporting the exact same behavior. It is very strange.

  8. #308
    Community Member Cyndder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    Alright folks, I need some technically savvy volunteers, who are experiencing these issues still, to PM me some more inbound traceroutes. (if you already did, you don't need to resend) Much appreciated!
    Not more tracert's...they have not changed even with a change in DNS servers...but portions of the dndclient files from failed and successful login attempts:

    Khyber:

    000000000.000: Client ready
    000000077.581: Client::Connect() async logon begun.
    000000117.683: Connection failed (0x00000004:0x00CD0B73) to server 0, addr 74.201.106.23:9003
    000000121.861: Device_WIN32::Cleanup: called.

    Wayfinder:
    000000000.000: Client ready
    000000077.377: Client::Connect() async logon begun.
    000000077.870: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Validating credentials...
    062161287.599: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Loading subscription data...
    062161287.599: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Loading character data...
    062161287.693: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_WorldName: [DE] Wayfinder
    Leader Apocalyptic Knights Khyber
    Alts Dustia, Fierry, Divus, Serpins, Cognatio, Atrau, Leigharoy, Pinkish, Triturate (Ret.) Harragan, Cynderr, Ginnsu, Cyndder, Calagian, Gorthagus, Bluntaxe, Zarloc, Docbot

  9. #309
    Community Member HernandoCortez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Al-Qadim
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyndder View Post
    Not more tracert's...they have not changed even with a change in DNS servers...but portions of the dndclient files from failed and successful login attempts:

    Khyber:

    000000000.000: Client ready
    000000077.581: Client::Connect() async logon begun.
    000000117.683: Connection failed (0x00000004:0x00CD0B73) to server 0, addr 74.201.106.23:9003
    000000121.861: Device_WIN32::Cleanup: called.

    Wayfinder:
    000000000.000: Client ready
    000000077.377: Client::Connect() async logon begun.
    000000077.870: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Validating credentials...
    062161287.599: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Loading subscription data...
    062161287.599: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_DisplayStringInfo: Loading character data...
    062161287.693: GlobalEventHandler::RecvEvt_WorldName: [DE] Wayfinder

    Its not DNS actually. He gave us some OpenDNS link that would redirect you to https://www.privatetunnel.com, which is a VPN actually. You get only 100MB data transfer for free so its not a permanent solution. With that VPN you can choose to redirect your route to Turbine's servers from the shortest route to San Jose, California and then, from there, to DDO's servers. It works.

  10. #310
    Community Member enochiancub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    1,116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    That's what we're trying to determine. At the moment it's very odd because even though it's on particular toons/"main" server, it's not DDO specific. The AC players are reporting the exact same behavior. It is very strange.
    It's not even Turbine specific. To get my mmo fix I tried logging into my ST:O account and had the same problem. Their forums too are rife with people having the same issues.

    ::edit:: Somehow missed that this has already been stated. My bad.

    Main: 18 Artificer, Thelanis

  11. #311
    Community Member Singular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3,035

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    We are continuing to investigate. Locating the exact cause of this issue has proven tricky, but we are combing through things systematically, and hope to get this resolved. This issue is not affecting everyone, which I suppose is a double-edged sword (it makes finding a source a bit difficult, and is of little consolation to people impacted, but it's worth noting that many people are in-game just fine and do not appear to be experiencing these issues.)

    We hope to locate a cause and get it resolved as quickly as possible, and we do apologize for folks who have been impacted by this.
    Thank you for looking into this crazy mystery - I was wondering, when you do figure it out, could you tell us what happened?

    It's so bizarre and therefore so interesting!

    Best of luck!

  12. #312
    Community Member erdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Impaqt View Post
    Are there 2 issues at play here Tolero? Why is it that I can log on to most of my toons, but one in particular keeps getting stuck? THis seems very different from what the common complaint is, but I see many folks in my same situation as well.
    This is more similar to mine. I can play with most of my toons, but one in particular is stuck. He wasn't stuck he was working just fine, in the Cannith crafting hall, but then I tried to leave. I haven't been able to get into him since. He's stuck in the House Cannith Enclave. I have continued playing with other alts, in particular running the Crystal Cove challenge, and about 1/2 the time get hung entering. I then can't get in on that alt for a couple of minutes, probably when the instance resets, and am back on the ship. If I try again... well its 50:50.

  13. #313
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChowFat View Post
    This is not a DDO Turbine issue it is an ISP issue. I have been able to get into every server except Orien for past two days. I have been having odd lag issues but thought it was cove for a few weeks. After I installed a free VPN service I can now login with no problems and all of my lag and screen issues have gone away completely.
    I am not understanding how this is an ISP issue when some of my toons work fine and others consistently do not. To think my ISP has suddenly become somehow toon restrictive is more than unbelievable based on my experience working for an ISP.

  14. #314
    Community Member cnynridr2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    260

    Default dont know if this helps but ...

    232798880.708: SmartBox::PlayerTeleportation_PositionEventReceive d: stamp: 228
    232798880.868: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: static scenery and landscape is loaded.
    232798880.868: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: waiting no more than 10.00 seconds for dynamic objects to load.
    232798881.211: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (HousingSystem_PlayerAmenityManagerIIDPresent) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232798881.451: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: dynamics finished loading in 0.58 seconds.
    232798881.451: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_PlayerReadyToEnterWorld.
    232798881.451: SmartBox::Render: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_NextFrameDrawn.
    232798918.775: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (Translucent) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232798918.775: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (Render_AlwaysSelectable) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232798958.521: SmartBox::PlayerTeleportation_PositionEventReceive d: stamp: 229
    232798958.910: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: static scenery and landscape is loaded.
    232798958.910: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: waiting no more than 10.00 seconds for dynamic objects to load.
    232798959.041: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (HousingSystem_PlayerAmenityManagerIIDPresent) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232798959.146: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: dynamics finished loading in 0.24 seconds.
    232798959.146: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_PlayerReadyToEnterWorld.
    232798959.146: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (Usage@Usable.m_didAction) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232798959.146: SmartBox::Render: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_NextFrameDrawn.
    232799010.766: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (HousingSystem_PlayerAmenityManagerIIDPresent) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232799044.584: SmartBox::PlayerTeleportation_PositionEventReceive d: stamp: 230
    232799053.759: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: static scenery and landscape is loaded.
    232799053.759: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: waiting no more than 10.00 seconds for dynamic objects to load.
    232799055.873: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: dynamics finished loading in 2.11 seconds.
    232799055.873: SmartBox::UpdatePlayer: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_PlayerReadyToEnterWorld.
    232799055.873: SmartBox::Render: calling ECM_Physics::SendNotice_NextFrameDrawn.
    232799176.035: Attempting to set a NetSharedVisually or NetSharedPrivately property (Benefit_Epic_Shadowdancer_ShadowForm_Toggle) on the client. This is not allowed, because these are server-authorative.
    232799256.990: Connection to server lost - server died
    232799259.114: Device_WIN32::Cleanup: called.



    Will do traceroutes in few hopefully
    Lightsocket, Lightarrow, Lighter, Lighttank, Lightzapper
    Lightmeup, Lightsage, Lightemup, Lightrock, Lightbright, Lightsurge, Lightmaker, Lightbeam, Lightmist

  15. #315
    Community Member mons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    At the beach
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PopeDX View Post
    Yep, Verizon here too. Running on a VPN now and it works.
    Could you link the access to what VPN you downloaded?

  16. #316
    Community Member PNellesen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,786

    Default Able to get into Orien, finally.

    08/04, 20:20 US Central Time.

    First time since this all started I've been able to get in on either Orien or Ghallanda. Haven't tried G-Land today though...

    If the IT guys are still interested, ISP is AT&T in St. Louis.

    (Note I have made no changes to anything whatsoever in my system - I just called it quits earlier and gave it a shot when I got home this evening.)

    EDIT: Ruh-roh! Tried to teleport from the Harbor to the Marketplace, and got stuck on the "Loading, Please Wait..." screen, then got the "The connection to the server has been lost" popup. Awesome.

    Ah well, he wasn't my favorite character anyway...

    Think I'll just try again in a week or so... Maybe. Sigh.
    Last edited by PNellesen; 08-04-2013 at 08:37 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ertay View Post
    While they were at it though, the devs decided to go on an incredible nerfhammer rampage and left nothing in their wake standing...

  17. #317
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Is there a list for the different server ips or other ips that we could do tracerts to that would be of use?

    cablemas, progreso yucatan

    tracert to 74.201.103.121

    1 4 ms 18 ms 11 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 20 ms 22 ms 19 ms 10.113.0.1
    3 9 ms 8 ms 9 ms 10.160.2.1
    4 10 ms 9 ms 15 ms 10.160.0.42
    5 18 ms 18 ms 18 ms 187.185.71.9.cable.dyn.cableonline.com.mx [187.185.71.9]
    6 18 ms 18 ms 17 ms pc184145.optele.net [200.36.184.145]
    7 37 ms 36 ms 38 ms xe-0-0-2.usa.nmi-teracore01.columbus-networks.com [63.245.70.1]
    8 40 ms 47 ms 47 ms GigabitEthernet1-0-0.GW10.MIA4.ALTER.NET [152.179.102.241]
    9 29 ms 35 ms 32 ms 0.xe-3-1-2.XL4.MIA4.ALTER.NET [152.63.84.81]
    10 60 ms 61 ms 63 ms 0.ae1.XL4.BOS4.ALTER.NET [140.222.226.15]
    11 64 ms 79 ms 69 ms 0.ge-9-0-0.GW15.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.24.42]
    12 61 ms 63 ms 61 ms internap-gw.customer.alter.net [152.179.134.214]
    13 61 ms 61 ms 60 ms border1.te7-1-bbnet1.bsn003.pnap.net [63.251.128.43]
    14 62 ms 65 ms 65 ms turbine-7.border1.bsn003.pnap.net [64.95.76.202]
    15 67 ms 66 ms 62 ms 74.201.102.154
    16 70 ms 64 ms 61 ms 74.201.103.121
    Last edited by LorentzRP; 08-04-2013 at 08:35 PM.

  18. #318
    Community Member Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    1,240

    Default Can't Connect to Khyber at all.

    ISP: Comcast.

    Portland, OR
    KASHIL -- KASHILAH -- MATTAH -- MAHGANE -- KHYBER -- ANNIHILATION
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkrok View Post
    First, Meat-Head is exactly correct...

  19. #319
    Hero, Mo Bro H'ro, & MB Super-H'ro ComicRelief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    893

    Default Do A Google Search

    Quote Originally Posted by mons View Post
    Could you link the access to what VPN you downloaded?
    If you do a Google search for "free vpn" you should get a few hits. I ran across a site that evaluated 5 sites: it seems that "Cyber Ghost" got top rating (See link to article here: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/5-great...ch-is-fastest/ )

    But do your homework: "OpenVPN" (aka Private Tunnel) is only free for the first 100 MB - not much data in today's world; you PAY for anything over.

    Good Luck, all.
    Last edited by ComicRelief; 08-04-2013 at 08:35 PM.
    "...At least it tells us they understand our language; they're just not willing to speak to us in it. -Who knew they were French?"

  20. #320
    Community Member Cyndder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HernandoCortez View Post
    Its not DNS actually. He gave us some OpenDNS link that would redirect you to https://www.privatetunnel.com, which is a VPN actually. You get only 100MB data transfer for free so its not a permanent solution. With that VPN you can choose to redirect your route to Turbine's servers from the shortest route to San Jose, California and then, from there, to DDO's servers. It works.
    Ah, thanks for the clarification; no interest in VPN'ing the connection. I tried the openDNS IP's but it takes me down the same routes that my comcast DNS settings do.
    Leader Apocalyptic Knights Khyber
    Alts Dustia, Fierry, Divus, Serpins, Cognatio, Atrau, Leigharoy, Pinkish, Triturate (Ret.) Harragan, Cynderr, Ginnsu, Cyndder, Calagian, Gorthagus, Bluntaxe, Zarloc, Docbot

Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617181920 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload