Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 121819202122232425 LastLast
Results 421 to 440 of 494
  1. #421
    Hatchery Hero BOgre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Middlonowhere, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,074

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProducerRowan View Post
    We're actively working on this issue, and have been all weekend. We'll let you know when we believe the login issues are resolved.

    From my point of view, I'm glad to find this in Beta rather than at the expansion launch. Thank you all for your reports, your logs and your emails.
    Thanx for the work. You're welcome for the log.

    Q: Will the invisible checkmarks in the new launcher also be addressed? It's a major pita.

  2. #422
    Community Member dapiercer26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default closed beta

    just got the email for closed beta workin on download now

  3. #423
    Community Member kruggar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Rio de JAneiro
    Posts
    403

    Default

    working now

  4. #424
    Community Member ishtara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    yeay..after 5 hours fo installing I can finally get in

  5. #425
    Community Member ishtara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    ok...spoke to son. spent last 10 mins stuck on loading screen

  6. #426
    Community Member Momsboys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    MInnesota
    Posts
    337

    Default

    I am still getting Queue error.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Umm Hi! This is my signature. If you don't like it I love you! Welp thanks for taking the time to read this!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  7. #427
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Update!

    We just applied a fix for this particular issue.

    Feel free to check to see if you are able to log in!


    If anyone is still running into issues, please let me know and we'll see what is going on.
    kookie my selfpatch.dll wont work if you could tell me a fix that would be most helpful

  8. #428
    Community Member domandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    132

    Default

    I am getting the game error 201 also.
    Bhask the Unseen 21 Rog(tr 3), Tangoh 15 Barb(tr life 3),Domand d'Jorasco 18/2(tr4 )sorc/paly BF, Nilock 20(tr life 3), Domandi 20/8 1st life shuriken thrower.

  9. #429
    Community Member Gralhota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    100

    Default I can log now but....

    Were my chars?

    I need re copy my chars to lammania?

    Edit : i can copy again :>)
    Last edited by Gralhota; 07-29-2013 at 10:32 PM.

  10. #430
    Hatchery Hero BOgre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Middlonowhere, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    3,074

    Default

    I can log in now, but the game client crashes on quit. That is, I become logged out, but the screen goes black and never closes. Must taskmanager to actually quit.

  11. #431
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Beta Closed

    The whole weekend has gone by without the ability to log in. When launched it goes through the sign in and then states CLOSED in red all caps. So I missed the opportunity to win any of the contests which would have been my main reason for logging in. Just to vent some more the tattoo contest required a lot more specialty knowledge giving an extreme advantage to certain people with those career fields. I've been a VIP for over 6 years and your contests suck. I felt I had finally gotten a chance at a contest that would be fair and unbiased but I can't log in. I really hate having to post this because I'm sure I will be flamed as a whiner, but your rewards don't match up to the loyalty.

  12. #432
    Community Member CarpeNoctu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    271

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Guru0429 View Post
    The whole weekend has gone by without the ability to log in. When launched it goes through the sign in and then states CLOSED in red all caps. So I missed the opportunity to win any of the contests which would have been my main reason for logging in. Just to vent some more the tattoo contest required a lot more specialty knowledge giving an extreme advantage to certain people with those career fields. I've been a VIP for over 6 years and your contests suck. I felt I had finally gotten a chance at a contest that would be fair and unbiased but I can't log in. I really hate having to post this because I'm sure I will be flamed as a whiner, but your rewards don't match up to the loyalty.
    No flaming, I promise...

    Not sure what the issue is/was/has been exactly, but many of us have been dealing with the "Closed" problem, and that's one of the things they've been working to fix. They did actually get it fixed for me (mine is showing "UP" now) but I suggest you see what you can do about drawing their attention to your specific situation, as the fix they came up with apparently didn't work for you...

  13. #433
    Community Member gelgoog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    237

    Default ty

    Ty for the update and the fix. Also glad to see the beta is extended.
    I was able to log on last night after the update!

    good luck and good loot to you all.

  14. #434
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the fix!!! After the usual login/server disconnect introduced in Update 18 I was able to log in on the second try this morning. Now if you could fix the in-game bug reporting I've a couple things to submit already, after about 30 minutes in game.

  15. #435
    Community Member Leonhart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    7

    Default Finally

    After attempting logging in since Thursday, I can finally begin!

  16. #436
    Quality Assurance KookieKobold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bestburg, Cobrastan
    Posts
    491

    Default

    For those of you getting the Game Error 201, try checking out this link:

    http://support.turbine.com/ics/suppo...questionID=283

    Otherwise, i'm looking into those of you who are still getting the failed to queue error, please feel free to post here if you're still getting this issue.

  17. #437
    2016 DDO Players Council eris2323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,221

    Default

    Thank you Kookie and team, for extending the beta past the weekend and giving me an actual chance to play with the new stuff.

    And thanks for extending it to last all this week so I get more of a peak instead of just a couple hours on the weekend.

    Now if we could just get barbarian sprint boost put back to first level...

    Edit: was one of those with the 0800 whatever error; it works now as of yesterdays fix

  18. #438
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I still don't get why they would send this "Congratulations! You've been invited to participate in the Closed Beta for Dungeons & Dragons Online® Shadowfell Conspiracy™. " but you can't play the new content unless you pre-order Shadowfell Conspiracy or so it seems since I can't create an Iconic? Why didn't they just send the invitation to those that pre-ordered? Kookie can you shed any light on this?

  19. #439
    2016 DDO Players Council eris2323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ionien View Post
    I still don't get why they would send this "Congratulations! You've been invited to participate in the Closed Beta for Dungeons & Dragons Online® Shadowfell Conspiracy™. " but you can't play the new content unless you pre-order Shadowfell Conspiracy or so it seems since I can't create an Iconic? Why didn't they just send the invitation to those that pre-ordered? Kookie can you shed any light on this?
    They are opening it to VIPs as well - and has been stated, 'devs will be around to give people access to packs and iconics' multiple times during this week.

    It's the same way they did MOTU.

  20. #440
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eris2323 View Post
    They are opening it to VIPs as well - and has been stated, 'devs will be around to give people access to packs and iconics' multiple times during this week.

    It's the same way they did MOTU.
    Okay, so I need to find a dev somewhere.

Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 121819202122232425 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload