Page 14 of 25 FirstFirst ... 410111213141516171824 ... LastLast
Results 261 to 280 of 494
  1. #261
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Failure to queue server.

    OK, it may sound bad but I'm glad I am not the only one having this issue. I get the world is up but failure to queue server. So the whole weekend thing is shot. Will the DV's make up for this issue? how can it be fixed if not already done so?

  2. #262

    Thumbs down XML ERROR: 1 : "Expected '-' or 'DOCTYPE', but got '[a-zA-Z]'."

    Log sent... weekend and any chance at the prizes lost... so much for guarantied beta access
    Ohlanis: AA Virtuoso | Mortemiir: Longsword Kensai-Monk | Fudou: Greatsword Kensai | Hucklebarri: Cleric | Bucaroo: Artificer
    Of Khyber

  3. #263
    Hero Dark_Uncle72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sub-basement of my own personal third hell.
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Morgraim View Post
    Thank you very much for sharing that completely unhelpful and unnecessary post. I for one have been trying to connect since roughly 0900 CST Fri and have not been able to regardless of what steps I have taken, its nice to know that you not only are able to connect but feel the need to post in a thread specifically started to garner some help from the people who can fix a collective issue shared by many community members just to let everyone know that you and you alone are having no problems. Thank you very much, and may you live in interesting times.

    Your welcome....;)

    BTW, I'm not in the business to appease others in their times of need, I just noted that I was able to get into the beta server that I had opened the client, it started to update itself, after which I was able to log in and load into the game. :cool:

    If my being able to load in to the game after all of your failed attempts upsets you, then do what I did, in the upper right hand corner of your launcher are a set of small boxes, one of which resemembles and "x"... click on that and GO OUTSIDE AND SPEND THE DAY IN THE SUN.... get out and do more than just sit in front of your computer all blasted day.:rolleyes:

    Oh and one more thing,

    I don't care what issues you had prior to coming to this forum, but spouting off at me in anger and frustration is NOT the way to make friends.

    Cheers. :D
    "I've a suggestion to keep you all occupied...
    Learn to swim..."

    *I'm not sure I like these new forums..*

  4. #264
    Community Member Psimas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yes, it is kind of disappointing to not be able to log in, but seeing as I, personally, have only the vaguest idea of how to create an entire world for thousands of people to interact with, I cannot get too bent out of shape.

    Hell, I have enough difficulty running 5 or 6 people in a P&P D&D game.

    So, if all you geniuses out there would send your resumes into Turbine, telling them that YOU can fix all their issues, we could all get to log in...

    I'm just saying...

  5. #265
    Community Member Meretrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    320

    Default

    At least you guys can open the launcher. I click my Lamannia shortcut and nothing happens, not even an error message. This happened when Lamannia first when live with the xpack and I ended up having to reinstall Lamannia, which worked. Don't tell me I have to reinstall it again?!?!

  6. #266
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark_Uncle72 View Post
    Your welcome....

    BTW, I'm not in the business to appease others in their times of need, I just noted that I was able to get into the beta server that I had opened the client, it started to update itself, after which I was able to log in and load into the game.

    If my being able to load in to the game after all of your failed attempts upsets you, then do what I did, in the upper right hand corner of your launcher are a set of small boxes, one of which resemembles and "x"... click on that and GO OUTSIDE AND SPEND THE DAY IN THE SUN.... get out and do more than just sit in front of your computer all blasted day.

    Oh and one more thing,

    I don't care what issues you had prior to coming to this forum, but spouting off at me in anger and frustration is NOT the way to make friends.

    Cheers.
    It's a Beta - our job is to test and report. We're not "entitled" to anything accept the privilege of providing feedback and having an input into the future of the game.

    You have done what you're expected to do - provided feedback. It was positive feedback but knowing that the issue isn't happening to everyone is possibly important to eventually solving the issue.

    Well done and don't pay attention to the self entitled whiny people ;p

    For the record I'm one of those who can't log in and have forwarded logs and a DXDiag to DDOmournlandsmailer@turbine.com.

  7. #267
    Hero Dark_Uncle72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sub-basement of my own personal third hell.
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rigermortis View Post
    It's a Beta - our job is to test and report. We're not "entitled" to anything accept the privilege of providing feedback and having an input into the future of the game. You have done what you're expected to do - provided feedback. It was positive feedback but knowing that the issue isn't happening to everyone is possibly important to eventually solving the issue.Well done and don't pay attention to the self entitled whiny people ;pFor the record I'm one of those who can't log in and have forwarded logs and a DXDiag to DDOmournlandsmailer@turbine.com.
    Thank you for your candid and supportive comment, I empathise with all your plights, as my wife's computer seems to have the same issue y'all were having as well... I am attempting to redownload the Beta Client and try to reinstall it.. hopefully it will fix the issue.Cheers
    "I've a suggestion to keep you all occupied...
    Learn to swim..."

    *I'm not sure I like these new forums..*

  8. #268
    Community Member Teh_Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Under the bridge
    Posts
    5,874

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark_Uncle72 View Post
    Thank you for your candid and supportive comment, I empathise with all your plights, as my wife's computer seems to have the same issue y'all were having as well... I am attempting to redownload the Beta Client and try to reinstall it.. hopefully it will fix the issue.Cheers
    It won't.

    This is a server-side login issue, not a client-side install issue.

  9. #269
    Community Member MalkavianX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Not Eberron
    Posts
    567

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Meretrix View Post
    At least you guys can open the launcher. I click my Lamannia shortcut and nothing happens, not even an error message. This happened when Lamannia first when live with the xpack and I ended up having to reinstall Lamannia, which worked. Don't tell me I have to reinstall it again?!?!
    I'll bet you 10 cp that your DDO icon is pointed towards dndlauncher.exe. Right click on the shortcut and in the target field, change dndlauncher.exe to turbinelauncher.exe. That being said, you will now be able to enjoy tbe "world is full" error that the rest of us are currently enjoying.

    Quote Originally Posted by grodon9999 View Post
    This game has been such an absurd grind that I’d rather stick my junk in a beehive than make another toon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Teh_Troll View Post
    An expansion . .. with a set of packs for each plane to come out every month or two . . . it'll be like crack to Whitney Houston.

  10. #270
    Hero Dark_Uncle72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sub-basement of my own personal third hell.
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Teh_Troll View Post
    It won't.This is a server-side login issue, not a client-side install issue.
    That's odd, cuz at first I was getting the server full issue as well, but then I reinstalled and updated the beta client on my computer and it seemed to fix it.. We'll just have to see..
    "I've a suggestion to keep you all occupied...
    Learn to swim..."

    *I'm not sure I like these new forums..*

  11. #271
    Community Member massage1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    8

    Default Thanx

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Hey everyone!

    We're still working on a fix for this issue but it looks like it's a bit more involved than we had hoped for.

    We're not going to have a fix ready for tonight (Saturday night for us here at Turbine) and unfortunately it's also possible that we wont have a fix until Monday.

    Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I will continue to keep everyone posted as I learn more!
    I hope nobody tries to kill the messenger.
    Thanx for the update. Work hard and let us know when you can. At the very least we DO like updates, even if it's bad news. So please keep 'em comming.

  12. #272
    Community Member massage1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DamonNomad View Post
    Anyone else getting a license review twice on both this and the live logins?
    yws...but if you stick to opening the same launcher again they don't appear. (at least for me)

  13. #273
    Founder & Hero Samir_Bennal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DamonNomad View Post
    Anyone else getting a license review twice on both this and the live logins?
    Have had the double license review pop up twice for at least a couple years now. Any time I want to log into Lama, pop up two reviews. Go back to live, pop up two reviews. It's always the first time logging into one server after being on the other one.
    Main - Dinomyte, Leader of the Cult of the Onyx Pikachu
    Alts - Skrapheep, Nimbleklutz, Magnarok, Metocalypse

  14. #274
    Founder & Hero Samir_Bennal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    359

    Default

    So beta testing is for us to help find what is wrong with a new build. Has to be the easiest beta test I have ever been involved with. Found the ultimate problem with the build. YOU CAN'T BLOODY LOG ON.
    Main - Dinomyte, Leader of the Cult of the Onyx Pikachu
    Alts - Skrapheep, Nimbleklutz, Magnarok, Metocalypse

  15. #275
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default relax

    look yall no complaining will bring the servers up just chill and wait its all ya can do thye are trying to fix the issue. please just try to understand this aint thier fault and they are good at making it up to us

  16. #276
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Same Problem

    Good to read that all have the login problem so it isn't just me
    I try use the Mac version

  17. #277
    Community Member MalkavianX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Not Eberron
    Posts
    567

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesoro View Post
    look yall no complaining will bring the servers up just chill and wait its all ya can do thye are trying to fix the issue. please just try to understand this aint thier fault and they are good at making it up to us
    I'll agree that they are usually good at making it up but "this aint thier fault"? Really?

    I'd be curious to know if they handed out all the prizes that were supposed to be given out this weekend. If they did, just how do you suppose they would make it up to those that couldn't log in?

    Quote Originally Posted by grodon9999 View Post
    This game has been such an absurd grind that I’d rather stick my junk in a beehive than make another toon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Teh_Troll View Post
    An expansion . .. with a set of packs for each plane to come out every month or two . . . it'll be like crack to Whitney Houston.

  18. #278
    Community Member Tralus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesoro View Post
    look yall no complaining will bring the servers up just chill and wait its all ya can do thye are trying to fix the issue. please just try to understand this aint thier fault and they are good at making it up to us
    Mesoro does have a point. Yes, Turbine has done this many times before, but they do make it up in one way or another. WE just have to sit tight for now. It's not always easy finding a connection issue for people that all have the same issues, but could be very different logs, that includes people that state they could not find the log file. Somewhere some coding got screwed up. Nothing much we can do besides support in finding the issue. Log in errors to a server isn't fun. I know I have issues with my minecraft server and that is only for a handful of people, not hundreds.

    So, any other things noticed while downloading, patching, or file wise that doesn't match might help things along. Logs do, error messages while patching (I noticed I got one at 97% of patch but didn't get to sit down in time to read it before it restarted the launcher to redownload).

    Lotro had the same issue back in may with the live servers. Might be the same thing, might not be. Either way support is all we can do as a player community. Every bit of useful info that we can give makes the game better. Sure, most times the team can't get it patched before release. Not always their fault. Either they are pushed to release on time, the bug didn't get put as high priority, or time ran out.

    So, ranting may feel nice, but is not productive. They will make it up to use, I am sure.
    Best line ever - STK -- (Say): Kobold Slave says, ''Go away or me sorca... sorcer... me magic you in face! Hsss!''
    Next line from STK -- (Say): Kobold Slave says, ''Hobgob food is kobold! It’s koboooold!''

  19. #279
    Community Member Munkenmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    3,691

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stormanne View Post
    Oh, and bravo on having a contest/lottery when there is quite a few people are locked out. While I hold no delusions that I would have won, it would have been nice to have been allowed to participate....
    If it makes you feel any better, I was able to log in all weekend. But since I'm from New Zealand I'm not allowed to participate in the contest.

  20. #280
    Community Member Meretrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    320

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MalkavianX View Post
    I'll bet you 10 cp that your DDO icon is pointed towards dndlauncher.exe. Right click on the shortcut and in the target field, change dndlauncher.exe to turbinelauncher.exe. That being said, you will now be able to enjoy tbe "world is full" error that the rest of us are currently enjoying.
    It is pointed to dndlauncher.exe but I noticed the patch moved my turbinelauncher.exe into a backup folder and didn't create a new one. I copied it back into my lammania folder and it's working now and I was able to log in no prob.

Page 14 of 25 FirstFirst ... 410111213141516171824 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload