Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 54
  1. #1
    Community Member Henky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    336

    Default Quiver of Poison binded without equipping it

    I took the new Quiver of my shared bank, so i could link it to a guildy on party chat. After linking the Quiver tried to put again in the shared bank, but i couldnt put there. Its says that now is bound to that character. I didnt equip it, not even got the warning message of the binding, but i cannot put again on shared bank.

    No help with tickets, so i reported it as a bug.

    Btw, you cannot equip a Quiver with double click, you need to drag it with the mouse to you quiver spot. If you double click on it, it opens and show the arrows that you are carrying.

  2. #2
    Community Member dynahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304

    Default

    I have mine in my shared bank now. I would like to help with testing but I am not sure if my Arty or Ranger is going to get it.

  3. #3
    Community Member dynahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304

    Default

    Well I decided to do give this a go again. Moved an epic hard version of the quiver of poison from my shared bank directly into a bank slot and it became bound to character. I could not move it right back into the shared bank. Kind of frustrating and I did bug report it.

  4. #4
    Founder & Hero cdbd3rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Escaping Mizzery in the Tavern Attic.
    Posts
    23,222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dynahawk View Post
    Well I decided to do give this a go again. Moved an epic hard version of the quiver of poison from my shared bank directly into a bank slot and it became bound to character. I could not move it right back into the shared bank. Kind of frustrating and I did bug report it.
    Did you give it a mouse-over before dragging it out of Shared to see if the description said anything about binding now?
    CEO - Cupcake's Muskateers, Thelanis
    DDO Freebies ____ Monster Manual


  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I had this happen twice also. Quiver was in the bank pulled out to pass and instantly bound to character.

  6. #6
    Community Member Henky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Thanks to all of you for trying it. A dev word would be nice.

  7. #7
    Community Member drowrogue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    389

    Default

    I just had the exact same issue...took it out of shared bank to link to a friend and now its bound even though I did not equip it!

    Dev help please.

  8. #8
    Community Member Henky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Up until a dev say something about this problem.

  9. #9
    Community Member NexEverto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    796

    Default

    Noted!

    Though, I'm not a Dev. I'll throw this up on my list.
    || Arari - Cleric Rogue || Athyria - Satanic Mechanic || Ethirial - Arcane Archer || Tiarinlasa - Spell Singer || Zirron - Divine Avenger ||


  10. #10
    Quality Assurance KookieKobold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bestburg, Cobrastan
    Posts
    491

    Default

    Thanks for all the info!


    I'm looking into this right now.

  11. #11
    Community Member dynahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdbd3rd View Post
    Did you give it a mouse-over before dragging it out of Shared to see if the description said anything about binding now?
    Definitely no message was given sadly.

  12. #12
    Community Member NexEverto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    796

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Thanks for all the info!

    I'm looking into this right now.
    Thank you as always!

    I did some further testing:
    Opening the Quiver does not bind it.
    Linking the Quiver does not bind it.
    Examining the Quiver does not bind it.
    Trading the Quiver does not bind it.
    Equipping the Quiver does bind it.

    I didn't test loading Arrows/Bolt's into it because I didn't think to (Derp, I fail), and I didn't test withdrawing it from the Bank or Mail because that has already been done.
    Last edited by NexEverto; 02-23-2013 at 07:32 PM.
    || Arari - Cleric Rogue || Athyria - Satanic Mechanic || Ethirial - Arcane Archer || Tiarinlasa - Spell Singer || Zirron - Divine Avenger ||


  13. #13
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    something similar happened to me. took it as an end reward went to put it in my shared bank and it told me it was bound. I never equipped it nor would I as it was on my cleric.

  14. #14
    Community Member drowrogue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    389

    Default

    The funny thing about mine binding is that the character was still level 24...so they cannot even equip the EE quiver to bind it normally, yet it is now bound to them!

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    156

    Default

    A similar (but not as severe or unexpected) issue.

    I recently acquired my second drow khopesh and added it to one of my weapon set hotkeys. Equipping it through the weapon set hotkey bound the khopesh as expected, but did not prompt a binding notice as usual.


    Quote Originally Posted by Diviana79 View Post
    something similar happened to me. took it as an end reward went to put it in my shared bank and it told me it was bound. I never equipped it nor would I as it was on my cleric.
    I am assuming this works the same way as the u14-16 chain items. Items that bind on equip when looted from a chest are all bind on acquire when taken as an end reward.
    Last edited by Muspellsheimr; 02-23-2013 at 09:19 PM.

  16. #16
    Scholar Of Adventure & Hero Missing_Minds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    work....
    Posts
    30,347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdbd3rd View Post
    Did you give it a mouse-over before dragging it out of Shared to see if the description said anything about binding now?
    Quiver is bugged to be bind on pull, CD. At least, the one rewarded as a chain reward.

    From a chest, I don't know.

  17. #17
    Community Member Henky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Thanks for all the info!


    I'm looking into this right now.
    Can we get a recipe in the stone of change that unbind the item? Or something like that?

    I had the ehard version of the quiver, and my AA is level 14, so really i dont care that much about it, but for the people that had this problem with the EE version....

  18. #18
    Community Member -Zephyr-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,265

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Missing_Minds View Post
    Quiver is bugged to be bind on pull, CD. At least, the one rewarded as a chain reward.

    From a chest, I don't know.
    No. My quiver was given to me by a friend, who got it from the end reward. So it was unbound when he took it off the list until I equipped it on my character.
    Owy Evoker FvS / Praledric Completionist Qstaff Rogue/Monk/Druid / Laraeph DC Wizard / Laraelph AA Monk/Ranger/Pally / Gaenry Shiradi Sorc/FvS/Wiz / Reasis SWF Pally & numerous others
    The Leveller for DDO!

  19. #19
    Community Member barecm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Philly Area
    Posts
    2,964

    Default

    ya i linked a hard version to a friend how I was going to give it to... then, bound to char. Not very good.
    Sarlona Server Mythical:
    Kluege Fixer- Baddabing - Majuscule Kluege - Klueje - Klooj Maker - Dundar Kluege - Superkluege

  20. #20
    Community Member Robai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Orien
    Posts
    1,805

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Thanks for all the info!


    I'm looking into this right now.
    While we are at it, please fix quivers when swapping them (changes the order of arrows inside).

    Example:

    1)
    100 Deneith Sturdy arrows - equipped
    Quiver of Poison - equipped
    774 Deneith Sturdy arrows
    199 Deneith Cold Iron arrows
    House D Large Thin Quiver
    1000 Deneith Sturdy arrows
    1000 Deneith Silver arrows
    1000 Deneith Adamantine arrows

    after equipping House D Large Thin Quiver:

    2)
    100 Deneith Sturdy arrows - equipped
    House D Large Thin Quiver - equipped
    900 Deneith Sturdy arrows
    1000 Deneith Silver arrows
    1000 Deneith Adamantine arrows
    Quiver of Poison - equipped
    199 Deneith Cold Iron arrows
    874 Deneith Sturdy arrows

    after equipping Quiver of Poison again:

    3)
    100 Deneith Cold Iron arrows - equipped
    Quiver of Poison - equipped
    99 Deneith Cold Iron arrows
    874 Deneith Sturdy arrows
    House D Large Thin Quiver
    1000 Deneith Adamantine arrows
    1000 Deneith Sturdy arrows
    1000 Deneith Silver arrows

    EDIT:
    This is a problem for all quivers.
    Btw, Quiver of Alacrity additionally has a bug to spamm your inventory with arrows when:
    - your swap quivers (not always, probably depends on which arrows are equipped)
    - reload (always)
    Last edited by TheRobai; 02-24-2013 at 10:54 AM.
    The exact trap DCs in EE HH, A guide for DDO-ML, Unknown Heroes: 3rd place, TR Cache Button, Loot Design, Welcome to Orien: /joinchannel Titan
    Quote Originally Posted by Certon View Post
    This is the most perfect suggestion in the history of suggestions, and it is full of upsides for both players and servers.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload