Currently in the game if you accidentally click the recall button without intending to leave the quest, there is very little you can do to prevent being auto-magically booted. Moving doesn't work, nor does clicking.

However, dear forumites, you need not fear - for I have found a solution! Tapping the 'Alt' button on your keyboard will disrupt the recall timer without instantly booting you from the quest.

Now go forth, my children, and prosper.