Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Community Member jfgddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mundelein, Illinois
    Posts
    290

    Unhappy What can I do to stop having to log in twice to play?

    Ive been having this issue since the last update to the new forums and was wonder if there is something I can do on my side to stop having to log in twice or is it a problem on your side? I never use to have to log into the game twice before , so Im thinking its something to do with turbine. Also recently Im getting timed out on my first attempt to get into game, because its taking forever to load now.

    And on another topic, is there anyway I can actually use any of the old forum posts I had saved or are they useless now?

  2. #2
    2015 DDO Players Council Cetus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,151

    Default

    It is rediculous, I have this problem every time

    I zone in with my latency icon red, a message pops up saying that I lost connection to the server.

    Terrible.
    YouTube Channel HERE
    Argonnessen's DEGENERATE MATTER

  3. #3
    Community Member scoobmx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,021

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jfgddo View Post
    Ive been having this issue since the last update to the new forums and was wonder if there is something I can do on my side to stop having to log in twice or is it a problem on your side? I never use to have to log into the game twice before , so Im thinking its something to do with turbine. Also recently Im getting timed out on my first attempt to get into game, because its taking forever to load now.

    And on another topic, is there anyway I can actually use any of the old forum posts I had saved or are they useless now?
    Use the DDO preloader. I found it by search.
    Scoobmx Scoobshot Arcscoob Beefscoob : Imperial Assassins : Argonnessen
    My Builds : Abbot Raid Manual : Weapon Damage Modeler : My Trades

  4. #4
    Community Member jfgddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mundelein, Illinois
    Posts
    290

    Thumbs up

    I heard of the preloader but have not tried it yet. Maybe I'll give that a shot.

  5. #5
    Community Member jfgddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mundelein, Illinois
    Posts
    290

    Unhappy

    OK, I tried the preloader and found it on the OLD FORUMS WHICH I CANT ACCESS ANYMORE!!! LOL A reply from a trubine rep would be appreciated .

  6. #6
    Community Member Satyriasys's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,124

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jfgddo View Post
    OK, I tried the preloader and found it on the OLD FORUMS WHICH I CANT ACCESS ANYMORE!!! LOL A reply from a trubine rep would be appreciated .
    Try changing www.ddo.com/en/ to www.ddo.com/forums/
    Join Date: Nov 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload