Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 58
  1. #1
    Community Member Dexxaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Waaaaay South of the border!
    Posts
    3,196

    Thumbs down Launcher not working after today's "fix" - Any ideas / Help?

    Servers are up and My launcher did all the usual downloads, updates.

    Only "problem" is that now I get an hourglass and no launcher.


    Any / all suggestions welcome.


    Bruttus
    "Multi-Classing: If you don't know what you are doing...please don't do it."
    Arkkanoz / Barbarrus / BoarAxe / Bruttus / Dahlamaar / Dexxaan / Dominattrix / Gregorius / Inquisittor / Mechanikkus / Predattor / Suntzzu / Valkeerya

  2. #2
    Community Member Thame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    1,157

    Default

    Wai

  3. #3
    Community Member Dexxaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Waaaaay South of the border!
    Posts
    3,196

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thame View Post
    Wai
    LOL

    Ok that was cute - now fetch me a Turbine Fix-it type!
    "Multi-Classing: If you don't know what you are doing...please don't do it."
    Arkkanoz / Barbarrus / BoarAxe / Bruttus / Dahlamaar / Dexxaan / Dominattrix / Gregorius / Inquisittor / Mechanikkus / Predattor / Suntzzu / Valkeerya

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Rename the Invoker to break the loop, then copy the version from the Backup directory. Then never completely close the launcher, or make a batch file to do the copy every time you want to launch. Just something like:
    Code:
    copy Backup\TurbineInvoker.exe .
    TurbineLauncher
    Put that in a file named "DDO Launch.bat" in the directory.

  5. #5
    Community Manager Cordovan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Boston Area, MA
    Posts
    15,846

    Default

    I have a question for folks who are experiencing this issue that will help us investigate: Have you downloaded or updated the Lamannia public preview client in the past month or so?
    Have fun, and don't forget to gather for buffs!
    Submit DDO Bugs through: ddobugs.turbine.com
    Follow DDO on: Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
    Join us on Twitch!



  6. #6
    Community Member Dexxaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Waaaaay South of the border!
    Posts
    3,196

    Default

    Funny that you ask!


    I did on April 13th.


    But never accessed Lammania - Because it wouldn't run either!-
    "Multi-Classing: If you don't know what you are doing...please don't do it."
    Arkkanoz / Barbarrus / BoarAxe / Bruttus / Dahlamaar / Dexxaan / Dominattrix / Gregorius / Inquisittor / Mechanikkus / Predattor / Suntzzu / Valkeerya

  7. #7
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    I have a question for folks who are experiencing this issue that will help us investigate: Have you downloaded or updated the Lamannia public preview client in the past month or so?
    Yes

  8. #8
    Community Member Henky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dexxaan View Post
    Servers are up and My launcher did all the usual downloads, updates.

    Only "problem" is that now I get an hourglass and no launcher.


    Any / all suggestions welcome.


    Bruttus
    Windows 8? I have the same problem.
    Thelanis - Officer of Reinos Olvidados: Henkyh, Neghi, Konokka, Kufei, Bartolomew, Rovinh, Artinata

  9. #9
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default

    no

  10. #10
    Community Member drwhy13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sacramento California
    Posts
    93

    Angry no free DD

    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    I have a question for folks who are experiencing this issue that will help us investigate: Have you downloaded or updated the Lamannia public preview client in the past month or so?
    NO Dailey DICE.. charging 3 shards...
    Its mind over matter It doesn't matter, If I don't mind -- Always use LOADED dice.

  11. #11
    Community Member Vyxern's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    17

    Default No access

    Hello,


    same here all update downloaded etc , get nothing now when clicking DDO launcher just spinning wheel , and no visits to Lamma ever here.

    And not Windows 8 just windows 7 here.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Vyxern; 05-30-2013 at 09:23 AM.

  12. #12
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    No, I just mistakenly tried to play your game.

  13. #13
    Uber Uber Completionist
    2014 DDO Player Council
    Deadlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Scotland - where the dwarf accents come from
    Posts
    3,511

    Default

    My client hung on a grey screen after the update with (Not responding) on it.

    Left it a few minutes, killed it, started it back up again, and it's working fine now.

    EDIT: I did do a full PC reboot before opening the client because I suspected there was some sort of connection process lingering in the background from this morning though.

  14. #14
    The Hatchery amnota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    351

    Default

    Same here for me, hourglass

    Win 8 and yes on the lamm update
    Some people are like Slinkies
    They don't really have a purpose
    But they still bring a smile to your face
    When you push them down the stairs

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    I have a question for folks who are experiencing this issue that will help us investigate: Have you downloaded or updated the Lamannia public preview client in the past month or so?
    No, and I'm having the same "endless loop" problem.

  16. #16
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3,741

    Default

    Same problem.
    I did download Lamannia w/i the last month.
    The workaround posted here with copying files did work for me.
    Tajawuka 9 monk/8 ranger/3 arti AA (3 ranger/monk/fighter pl's) - Toolbots working on Morninglord Cleric life #2 (3 wizard/sorc/druid pl) - Evisra 28 rogue

  17. #17
    Community Member ComfortablyNumb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    I have a question for folks who are experiencing this issue that will help us investigate: Have you downloaded or updated the Lamannia public preview client in the past month or so?


    Same issues and not been to lama for months ..

  18. #18
    Community Manager Cordovan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Boston Area, MA
    Posts
    15,846

    Default

    For folks who are experiencing launcher issues and have NOT downloaded or updated their Lamannia public preview client, please get in touch with Technical Support so we can investigate this issue further. This can be done by visiting support.turbine.com, then clicking on Support Center, then "Submit a Ticket." Send it to Technical Support.

    For people who DID download the Lamannia public preview client, and are experiencing an "endless loop" issue that is preventing you from logging into the game, it appears that a reinstall of the DDO game client may be necessary. Before doing that, however, you can try to remove the DDO client from your task bar, then restarting your computer, and relaunching the game client.
    Have fun, and don't forget to gather for buffs!
    Submit DDO Bugs through: ddobugs.turbine.com
    Follow DDO on: Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
    Join us on Twitch!



  19. #19
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default

    I meant to say no, never been to lam. I have Windows 7. I tried to edit my previous, but couldn't do that either.

  20. #20
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frotz View Post
    Rename the Invoker to break the loop, then copy the version from the Backup directory. Then never completely close the launcher, or make a batch file to do the copy every time you want to launch. Just something like:
    Code:
    copy Backup\TurbineInvoker.exe .
    TurbineLauncher
    Put that in a file named "DDO Launch.bat" in the directory.
    Thank you for the prompt solution.

    Worked a treat.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload