Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 134

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    17

    Question "Unable to connect to World Queue. Please try again. [ERROR 50000]"

    I have played a couple times since U18, have had the same connection problems referred to in other threads, but haven't seen this before. I've tried Ghallanda and Sarlona - same result on both. I'm not having any other connectivity issues (I'm reading the forums and writing this post on the same machine that I'm getting the DDO client error on). I tried killing the launcher and PMB several times; same result. Anyone else getting this?

  2. #2
    Community Member Cetus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4,747

    Default

    I'm suffering from the exact same issue right now...
    Cetus Heroic Lives: #32/32 | Epic Completionist: #20/24 | Iconic Lives: #6/6
    Cetusz - Pure Sorcerer: Heroic Lives: #24/24 | Epic Lives: #6/12 | Iconic Lives: #1/3
    YouTube Channel HERE
    Argonnessen's DEGENERATE MATTER

  3. #3
    Community Member apep1412's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Durnak View Post
    I'm suffering from the exact same issue right now...
    Also getting this, on Argo.

  4. #4
    Community Member ZeebaNeighba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,196

    Default

    I just started getting this 10 minutes ago, also on sarlona/ghallanda.

  5. #5
    Community Member Tres_Tacos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Just tried logging in tonight for the first time to Sarlona and go this message too, glad it's not just me.

  6. #6
    Community Member cave_diver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Freeway Mitting
    Posts
    439

    Default

    same...buddies are in game so I know server didnt go BOOM
    Quote Originally Posted by moomooprincess View Post
    I ran Where there is Smoke ELITE on a level 4, first life 28 hit point rogue, never TRd, no guild buffs, using a hireling cleric. One shotted two times at the first dog area.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tesrali View Post
    Go munt your grandma while wearing my freeway mitt!
    Main toons on G-land: IronMunter, Iamhal, Mehhh, Dahh

  7. #7
    Community Member abrownbear9108's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    221

    Default

    just started getting the same thing trying to log into Cannith. then i got past that and it started saying that it was having trouble gathering my account information before it got to the character select screen. it tries to validate credentials for a couple minutes then crashes again.

    the exact message i get is: "General Error accessing your account information. Try again later, and contact tech support if the problem persists"

  8. #8
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Also getting it on argo
    Cor, Tell, Kora, Corkal, Mordeci, Corin, and a few others.
    Synergia - Argonnessen

  9. #9
    Community Member ZeebaNeighba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,196

    Default

    Looks like a launcher issue, I just tested, I have the same issue with every server.

  10. #10

    Default

    Khyber here.

    My TR buddy was having trouble with chat,
    so he logged and has not come back.

    Fawngate is still in game, wondering...

    TY

  11. #11
    Community Member Cynning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37

    Default error 5000

    I have the same issue. Anyone find a fix? Turbine being blown up is NOT an option.....
    Formerly known as Battlehawke until 5/9/2013 when a great storm came through (several weeks after the forum changes btw) and "Poof" Everything went away. ......Thanks Turbine....

  12. #12
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by ajh158 View Post
    I have played a couple times since U18, have had the same connection problems referred to in other threads, but haven't seen this before. I've tried Ghallanda and Sarlona - same result on both. I'm not having any other connectivity issues (I'm reading the forums and writing this post on the same machine that I'm getting the DDO client error on). I tried killing the launcher and PMB several times; same result. Anyone else getting this?
    yea I logged off and got booted when I tried to get back on it stops at the world server page

  13. #13
    The Hatchery danotmano1998's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The rainy side of earth
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Can confirm Thelanis is down from my end as well as every other server.

    Logged on fine an hour ago, it must be something on Turbine's end.
    <-Curelite Bottling Company->

    Quote Originally Posted by Chilldude
    Dude, did you see they way that guy just pressed button 1? It was amazing! A display of skill unseen since the 1984 World Games where in the men's room, between events, a man washed his hands with such unbridled majesty that people were claiming the faucet he used was OP.

  14. #14
    Community Member Akristorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    next door
    Posts
    52

    Arrow error 50k ITS OVER 9000!!!

    so they have had over 50k errors?

    the turbine support page says to flush dns and restart pc

    http://support.turbine.com/link/port...in-Error-50000

    dunno if this works but ****** turbine why you no yell at my isp!

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akristorn View Post
    so they have had over 50k errors?

    the turbine support page says to flush dns and restart pc

    http://support.turbine.com/link/port...in-Error-50000

    dunno if this works but ****** turbine why you no yell at my isp!
    Thanks for providing the link. I followed the steps but it did not change the behavior at all (still getting ERROR 50000).

  16. #16
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Guess it's time to go test drive Neverwinter again. It sucks so bad though

  17. #17
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I also can't connect

    Quote Originally Posted by Akristorn View Post
    so they have had over 50k errors?

    the turbine support page says to flush dns and restart pc

    http://support.turbine.com/link/port...in-Error-50000

    dunno if this works but ****** turbine why you no yell at my isp!
    Unless there's an "Error 0", you can't conclude they have over 50,000 errors. They might have exactly 50,000 errors.

  18. #18
    Community Member Plantman81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akristorn View Post
    so they have had over 50k errors?

    the turbine support page says to flush dns and restart pc

    http://support.turbine.com/link/port...in-Error-50000

    dunno if this works but ****** turbine why you no yell at my isp!
    This did not work for me. I didn't really think it would, but tried it anyway. I received the exact same error.

  19. #19
    Community Member RedDw4rf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akristorn View Post
    so they have had over 50k errors?

    the turbine support page says to flush dns and restart pc

    http://support.turbine.com/link/port...in-Error-50000

    dunno if this works but ****** turbine why you no yell at my isp!
    Tried it and it didn't work. Must be a problem or their end.

  20. #20
    Community Member Not_A_Saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    16

    Default Error 50000

    I'm having the same issue. I was on the game without issue earlier. I had to log to take care of some work stuff and have been getting this error ever since.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    I should go do something else...24 toons on one account.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload