Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 35 of 35
  1. #21
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SqueakofDoom View Post
    I am not sure if this will work, but after updating to the Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable you may have to re-download Lamannia (so it recognizes that change).
    Heya Squeak, I got the same error but I do allready have the Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable package (x64) installed, so I assume reinstalling Lamannia will pretty much not fix it.

    I got Windows 7 x64 and I assume there might be the problem actually.

    I tried a few things to get Lamannia back running but with no luck, but after a few tests I am pretty sure its a x64 problem.

  2. #22
    Community Member DemonMage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,365

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tanul View Post
    I tried a few things to get Lamannia back running but with no luck, but after a few tests I am pretty sure its a x64 problem.
    Maybe, but it's not solely that. I'm running Win7 x64 on Lamannia just fine after the new launcher.
    Caisha Stormweaver - Some class split dependent upon TR needs - Argonnessen
    Twitch, YouTube, Builds

  3. #23
    Community Member ~Omnicience's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default MSVCP100.dii missing after update

    Tried to reinstall with the same result.

  4. #24
    Hero DemonStorm333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Half way to hell
    Posts
    420
    Demons run when a good man goes to war

  5. #25
    Community Member ~Omnicience's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemonStorm333 View Post
    That worked for me, thank you.

  6. #26
    Community Member ferd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,286

    Default

    Screenshots of lamma update & log-in. Then trying to enter Shadow of a Doubt





  7. #27

    Default

    Please have a UI specialist look at this and take away the designer's beer. The fonts and layout show lack of discipline and consistency. The settings dialog has white boxes partially hiding various settings.

    Seems alpha grade rather than beta.
    Lost: Account profile. Last seen in the hands of the site devs.

    (Yes I have submitted a ticket on 4/29/2013)

  8. #28
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    11

    Default New Launcher

    The update seems to work just fine on my Windows 8 x64 machine.

    Now, if my main is allowed to transfer back to Lam instead of being listed as already copied, I could actually test it out. Any word yet on a fix Squeak?

  9. #29
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I was doing a rebuild on my main machine which runs Windows 7 Pro x64 and kept getting the connect timer and tried all of the different solutions above. Luckily I still had the had the hard drive untouched from the previous build and I copied the Lamma install folder over on top of the one on the new drive and hey presto it connected, just looks to me as though the install files listed at the link are so out of date that the script does not want to update them. Looks like we are all getting the "go buy the pack that isn't available yet" message for a quest many of us have run in the last few days but strangely only for one of the quests out of the 3 allegedly available for testing, so what gives with that?

  10. #30
    Community Member ~NiborRis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SqueakofDoom View Post
    I am not sure if this will work, but after updating to the Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable you may have to re-download Lamannia (so it recognizes that change).
    First, to clarify, it's not an "update". The 2005, 2008, and 2010 are all installed simultaneously, so that whatever tools were used to compile the program, they can find the right dlls on my system. I *added* 2010 to my system. Mine are all the x64 version, if that helps debug the issue.

    I re-downloaded, and it did not help. The launcher updated, then ran again and showed it was version v1.19. It updated again, and now it won't run, giving the error:

    The program can't start because MSVCP100.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

    I strongly suggest that this issue get top priority, given that several people have hit this problem on Lamannia. This is a game-stopper; anyone hit by this bug can't play at all, and will be forced to redownload to fix (a several hour process for most people) once there is resolution.

  11. #31
    Community Member ~NiborRis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NiborRis View Post
    First, to clarify, it's not an "update". The 2005, 2008, and 2010 are all installed simultaneously, so that whatever tools were used to compile the program, they can find the right dlls on my system. I *added* 2010 to my system. Mine are all the x64 version, if that helps debug the issue.

    I re-downloaded, and it did not help. The launcher updated, then ran again and showed it was version v1.19. It updated again, and now it won't run, giving the error:

    The program can't start because MSVCP100.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

    I strongly suggest that this issue get top priority, given that several people have hit this problem on Lamannia. This is a game-stopper; anyone hit by this bug can't play at all, and will be forced to redownload to fix (a several hour process for most people) once there is resolution.
    On whim, I tried installing the x86 version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2010, which has worked. This is quite counter-intuitive, and you'll need to have some plan to help your players get what they need installed. I'd really just suggest static linking your launcher if possible, but otherwise you'll need some clever solutions. If the launcher won't run, how will you deliver an update to your customers? How will they discover the fix?

  12. #32
    Community Member Greantun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    213

    Default Makes perfect sense - if you are a developer

    Quote Originally Posted by NiborRis View Post
    On whim, I tried installing the x86 version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2010, which has worked. This is quite counter-intuitive, and you'll need to have some plan to help your players get what they need installed. I'd really just suggest static linking your launcher if possible, but otherwise you'll need some clever solutions. If the launcher won't run, how will you deliver an update to your customers? How will they discover the fix?
    I was just going to reply that you need to install the x86 version of the C-Runtime. Just because you are running a x64 OS, the app is still running, and built, as 32-bit.

    I agree that it should be automatic as part of the installation, not something that the player should have to do.

  13. #33
    Community Member ~NiborRis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Re-edit: looking at the picture made me realize the login name was wrong *doh*
    Which means I've found a bug, bug report incoming. (failed login due to wrong username/password is unreadable)

    Well, the loader runs now, and it patched, eventually.
    However now the client will not launch. The "Login" button graphic is a bit blurry (the L and the G appear doubled) and when I click it, I get an error window "Failed to launch client". The window text is blank, with a little bit of what could be very tiny text in the lower right corner.

    Edit:

    Here's a picture:
    Last edited by NiborRis; 05-13-2013 at 02:09 PM. Reason: Adding image

  14. #34
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    57

    Default Work Around

    Quote Originally Posted by wammm View Post
    ummm is this why im getting a missing msvcp100.dll file then?
    man i mreally dont want to redownload/install this again lol

    quick fix while the dev team works on a fix,

    for windows users:

    Download and install C++ 2010 redistributable package

    Then open up explorer window and go to %systemroot%\system32 or %systemroot%\syswow64 (for 64 bit systems) and look for msvcp100.dll.

    Copy this file and paste it in the root directory of the game along with the game client. (for most people it would be %HomeDrive%\program files (or program files x86 for 64 bit users)\turbine\ddo unlimited)

    For some reason the launcher is not pointing to the file so including it in the same folder will allow access.

  15. #35
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    the rgv in south texas
    Posts
    19

    Default i love you man lol

    Quote Originally Posted by DemonStorm333 View Post
    fixed wish id seen this before i uninstalled trying to fix

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload