Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 137

Thread: Forum Update!

  1. #101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RonLH View Post
    Day #2,

    I still can't log into the forums with my regular account.
    Why would you want to?

    I can only see logging into the forum with game account auth being a recipe for disaster. Heck, it may already be a disaster, and your credit card info may already be in jeopardy.

    It would be nice to have a clear answer: "Is my credit card info and game account safe if I do not use it even once to sign into the forums? Or, am I at risk wholesale, just because of the combined auth?"

  2. #102
    Community Member voodoogroves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Cackalacky
    Posts
    9,593

    Default

    I am, often, a fan-boy, diplomat and defender.

    - Constant logging on / no way to remember user is a major waster of my time
    - Lack of meaningful skins / layouts and readability controls means my content is getting junked up by someone else's thematic noise.
    - Navigation trees and uber-dynamic display properties (cascasding style sheets / whatever) have made it also slower to progress.

    Some people probably like these.

    This update is much like the enhancement alpha being previewed, in that it's got lots of shiny new features but once you really look into it everything kinda is going to start looking the same.
    Ghallanda - now with fewer alts and more ghostbane

  3. #103
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Forums are full of suck. I can't even log in to my usual account and the site to try the fix because it appears to be down for maintenance. Way to alienate your customers. I will be playing Neverwinter tonight.

  4. #104
    Community Member FnaCotton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    11

    Default

    What a joke, Turbinre cant get a damn thing right the first time! Did they even attempt the upgrade in a test environment? If so, did they only verify admin accounts worked? Seriously if any one from Turbine every even applied for work at the company I am at, I would bring them in for an interview just to tell them there is no way in hades they would ever work for me. Seriously the new owners of this comany should start looking at the decision makers and then the crappy support und them. 90% over promise and delivery of 'alpha' level material as a final product.

  5. #105
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FnaCotton View Post
    What a joke, Turbinre cant get a damn thing right the first time! Did they even attempt the upgrade in a test environment? If so, did they only verify admin accounts worked? Seriously if any one from Turbine every even applied for work at the company I am at, I would bring them in for an interview just to tell them there is no way in hades they would ever work for me. Seriously the new owners of this comany should start looking at the decision makers and then the crappy support und them. 90% over promise and delivery of 'alpha' level material as a final product.
    Guessing the "New Owners" are the ones pushing these new updates.. any actual developer and/or Dungeons and Dragons player would scoff at these very ideas.

  6. #106
    Community Member Aussir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Seems they actually fixed something.

    Myaccount is back online and I logged in to change my profile back to my proper country. Confirmed email and stuff again and now I can login properly.

    Go test it out guys and re-confirm all your info. Worked for me now.
    DDO-Europe 2006/2010 - Aureon/Keeper

    I'm blunt as a rock and can seem aggressive because of it. Be aware of that when reading my posts.

  7. #107
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aussir View Post
    Seems they actually fixed something.

    Myaccount is back online and I logged in to change my profile back to my proper country. Confirmed email and stuff again and now I can login properly.

    Go test it out guys and re-confirm all your info. Worked for me now.
    Didn't work for me.

  8. #108
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default

    PS.

    The timer is far too short to do anything on the forums with thought. Unless you're planning on turning the forums into an instagram/twitter feed.

  9. #109
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    So who do I contact to merge this new account with my old one? I couldn't log into my old account because the new forum does not support account names with spaces in them.

  10. #110
    Community Member Stoner81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,459

    Thumbs up

    Finally figured it out! My game login is quite long (password) but the password for myturbine account is 4 characters shorter so once I tried that it worked fine.

    Stoner81.

  11. #111
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Well, i finally logged in... Unfortunately, its under a premium account i started 3-4 years ago and only just remembered about...

    my main account is still saying "cannot process your request at this time"

  12. #112
    Community Member Varinox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    44

    Angry

    Finally managed to log into the forums with an alternate account, still can't log in on my main account, so far this whole thing seems to be an unmitigated disaster, oh and I got an email saying my issues logging in were classed as a bug and despite what was said about those being reopened, I still haven't received a follow up email.

    Can we get the old, working, reliable, forums back, you know, the ones without a gaping wide security issue attached? Oh and the ones with a working Dev tracker?

  13. #113
    Community Member Momsboys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    MInnesota
    Posts
    335

    Default Grr

    Ive been having troubles just loading the forum pages... No idea why... :/
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Umm Hi! This is my signature. If you don't like it I love you! Welp thanks for taking the time to read this!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  14. #114

    Default

    LMAO!

    I just looked at the forum calender. The most recent date it seems to handle is December 2010. Looks like some old code there.
    Lost: Account profile. Last seen in the hands of the site devs.

    (Yes I have submitted a ticket on 4/29/2013)

  15. #115
    Community Member KoboldKiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The 9th circle of hell.
    Posts
    7,055

    Default

    I don't understand what is going on here.

    I log in and I see this train wreck.

    On top of that but had several builds bookmarked of which the links are now broken.

    Must say not happy that resources were spent on this.
    To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentation of the women!
    Go for the eyes Boo!

  16. #116
    Community Member ~hucka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KoboldKiller View Post
    On top of that but had several builds bookmarked of which the links are now broken.
    most links you can fix though by replace the /en/ with /forums/ in the link

  17. #117
    Community Member Stoner81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KoboldKiller View Post
    On top of that but had several builds bookmarked of which the links are now broken.
    Old forum link:
    Code:
    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=320389
    New forum link:
    Code:
    http://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=320389
    Granted if you have a lot of bookmarks it's going to take a while to fix them all but at least it's easy to do

    Stoner81.

    PS - Devs would you change the colour of text in code boxes and quotes so it can actually be seen please!

  18. #118
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,677

    Default

    How do I access the Dev Tracker and Lamannia Dev Tracker? These are probably the single most important items on the forum and they dont seem to work right now. Please advice.

  19. #119
    Community Member ~Phemt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikarddo View Post
    How do I access the Dev Tracker and Lamannia Dev Tracker? These are probably the single most important items on the forum and they dont seem to work right now. Please advice.
    Dev tracker doesn't exist anymore and the lamannia type doesn't work, at least for me.

    But a user managed to get together Devs profiles here to check their posts: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...-it-working%29

  20. #120
    Community Member voodoogroves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North Cackalacky
    Posts
    9,593

    Default

    Just going to chime in and say, my participation in these forums is way down (as I believe others are based on the lack of fresh posts) because of the UX annoyance and log out timing.

    This took an act of will for me to log on, and I'm only posting this because when I did it actually took me to the right spot and not back out to the main www.ddo.com page, which is annoying as hell.
    Ghallanda - now with fewer alts and more ghostbane

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload