Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
Results 121 to 140 of 140

Thread: Log in Issues

  1. #121
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    91

    Default

    I have tried all the suggestions listed on support page about this error. Nothing works unfortunately. Seems to be getting worse every update or expansion, haven't been playing because of lag and latency lately. Find invite to lamm now cannot even queue. Bummer deal man.

  2. #122
    Community Member ISMisst's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    tucson, az
    Posts
    238

    Default

    kinda like getting invite to a exclusive party, and then find your name not on list. all the time spent going there wasted. notice other people in same predicament, so say hey there is another party/bar/mmo (and that is a reach) near here lets go check it out. nice job.
    Last edited by ISMisst; 07-26-2013 at 07:03 PM.
    member of DWAT: BODHISATTVA / BREAKBEATZ / DOSEONE / DROFFSKI / EARASAMUS / ISMIST / NEOSPORING / NYOSH / NYOSHIS / THEDANCING / TONES

  3. #123
    Community Member Eranna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    18

    Default Failed to Queue.

    Just wanted to offer a quick note of 'Failed to Queue 0x80004005' error is happening to me as well. (Able to login to the launcher, see that the server is up/green, hit play and get the dialog popup box, then infinite (not doing anything) 'Getting in line to connect'. This happens every single try, and this 'getting in line to connect' doesn't appear to be doing anything. At all.

    Thank you.

  4. #124
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eranna View Post
    Just wanted to offer a quick note of 'Failed to Queue 0x80004005' error is happening to me as well. (Able to login to the launcher, see that the server is up/green, hit play and get the dialog popup box, then infinite (not doing anything) 'Getting in line to connect'. This happens every single try, and this 'getting in line to connect' doesn't appear to be doing anything.
    This is exactly what I'm getting too. Hope I'm not shooting myself in the foot by not letting the "Getting in line to connect" thing go long enough, but it does seem to just hang there.

  5. #125
    Community Member rabrams99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    391

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eranna View Post
    Just wanted to offer a quick note of 'Failed to Queue 0x80004005' error is happening to me as well. (Able to login to the launcher, see that the server is up/green, hit play and get the dialog popup box, then infinite (not doing anything) 'Getting in line to connect'. This happens every single try, and this 'getting in line to connect' doesn't appear to be doing anything. At all.

    Thank you.
    This is how it was for me prior to the invite ( I checked to see if for some reason I could log in) and it is still the same after the invite. I did a fix as well but no luck.
    Thando, Aarag, Keallen, Kuthroat, Sureshott, Skullcrusher

  6. #126
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Western Washington, near Seattle
    Posts
    11

    Default Same here...

    Quote Originally Posted by Frobot View Post
    This is exactly what I'm getting too. Hope I'm not shooting myself in the foot by not letting the "Getting in line to connect" thing go long enough, but it does seem to just hang there.
    Nothing doing past the error. I let my "Getting in line to connect" go for a couple hours. I think you're ok. I'm going to keep trying, and reading the forums for clues & tips. Thanks!
    "Bones! Come Quick! Spock needs medical attention immediatly!!"

    "Damn it Jim! I'm a doctor not a... oh, right!"

  7. #127
    Quality Assurance KookieKobold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Turbine!
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Just to bring everything into a more central location, I've started up an official thread for this issue here:

    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...a-Login-Issues

  8. #128
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Western Washington, near Seattle
    Posts
    11

    Default Thanks QA!

    Quote Originally Posted by KookieKobold View Post
    Just to bring everything into a more central location, I've started up an official thread for this issue here:

    https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthrea...a-Login-Issues
    That's some fine QA'ing you done there! Mm-hmm!
    "Bones! Come Quick! Spock needs medical attention immediatly!!"

    "Damn it Jim! I'm a doctor not a... oh, right!"

  9. #129
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Have they fixed that problem because i am still getting that error

  10. #130
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    40

    Default

    No fix or update, but now theres a new thread with all the same posts in it.

    We need a QA department for the QA department.

  11. #131
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    having the same issue i have since Thursday night re-install this beta 3 times and here i am Saturday morning at 4 am central time still getting the whole getting in line to connect....first time ever i get into a beta test and i have tried in the past for diablo..WoW and Star wars and others...alas i feel like a real nerd who is told a hot chick wants him and is left in the corner crying when she say's you really cant be serious about me with you ....lmao...

  12. #132
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Mystery revealed...

    Congratulations! You've been invited to participate in the Closed Beta for Dungeons & Dragons Online® Shadowfell Conspiracy™
    the key word is 'Closed'

  13. #133
    Community Member Gringo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Albany New York
    Posts
    201

    Default Same Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by LibertyDave View Post
    I keep getting this error too.
    Same issue here...
    Proud officer of the Jesters Court

  14. #134
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lare View Post
    having the same issue i have since Thursday night re-install this beta 3 times and here i am Saturday morning at 4 am central time still getting the whole getting in line to connect....first time ever i get into a beta test and i have tried in the past for diablo..WoW and Star wars and others...alas i feel like a real nerd who is told a hot chick wants him and is left in the corner crying when she say's you really cant be serious about me with you ....lmao...
    For the sake of Lare, please fix this soon. It sounds like he has suffered enough in life.

  15. #135
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default =(

    its 6:30 pm est 7/27 and i still can't log in.. getting same error report, sent log to turbine thru email as suggested in other post..hope i can get logged in soon?????

  16. #136
    Community Member Gunslinger1955's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evennote View Post
    ^ This. I've tried my old install, which dates back to MotU beta days, and just tried a fresh install. Same thing - gets hung up on "Connect" and never goes any further. This has been going on for WEEKS.

    ETA: This is the correct link; the quoted one doesn't work.
    I'm having this same error and can't get in to Lamannia to take part in the Beta Testing

  17. #137
    Founder
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    The Big South
    Posts
    24

    Default Failure to queue

    Same error here...downloaded and updated Lam to no avail. Can not get onto server. Guess there is no update to this huh? Founder, been here since beta testing...VIP ever since. So much for increasing my chances at winning lifetime membership.

  18. #138
    Community Member enochiancub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    1,116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gunslinger1955 View Post
    I'm having this same error and can't get in to Lamannia to take part in the Beta Testing
    This is a link to the "official" thread on the issue. For what little it's worth. Seems only some of us can log in.

    Main: 18 Artificer, Thelanis

  19. #139
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8

    Cool email us

    will you please email us if you get this figured out. I will dutifully test your product if you allow me too.https://www.ddo.com/forums/images/smilies/cool.png

  20. #140

    Question

    I think my error is different? Not sure...

    Game Error [201]

    Can't open the data files. Check that they exist and that you have permission to write to them. The program will now exit. [201]


    I've tried running as administrator, and specifically assigning Everyone rights to Full Control on everything in the folder. I've deleted and reinstalled.

    What else do I do?

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload