Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 140

Thread: Log in Issues

  1. #81
    Community Member Momsboys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    MInnesota
    Posts
    337

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dawnsfire View Post
    I was able to update the client just fine. My problem comes after login. I choose my account (the one with the expansion) and it tells me Lam is closed.
    Try the other one? See if that works? lol
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Umm Hi! This is my signature. If you don't like it I love you! Welp thanks for taking the time to read this!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #82
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Can anybody post a new thread maybe with this topic "Failed to queue for server (0x80004005)"? I can't post new threads or I'd do it in case they're not looking at this old thread.

  3. #83
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have the same issue and also can't post new threads to the forum...sigh.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ionien View Post
    Can anybody post a new thread maybe with this topic "Failed to queue for server (0x80004005)"? I can't post new threads or I'd do it in case they're not looking at this old thread.

  4. #84
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Cool Log in Issue

    I am having same issue. Hopefully something can be done, this is my first beta invite since game launch in 2006.

  5. #85
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy

    "Getting in line to connect...."

    ??? zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  6. #86
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Failed to queue for server (0x80004005)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ionien View Post
    Can anybody post a new thread maybe with this topic "Failed to queue for server (0x80004005)"? I can't post new threads or I'd do it in case they're not looking at this old thread.
    Having the same issue here too.

  7. #87
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Uninstalled last night, reinstalled this morning, with new client from the email, and me and my gf, both getting the same issue. Same on my Laptop. Stared trying to get in at 9am still doing so, fyi.
    Last edited by Kurukaze; 07-26-2013 at 03:13 PM.

  8. #88
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I was just able to get it to download properly and now it is giving me the same "failed to queue for server (0x80004005)" that everyone else is getting. I hope this is will get resolved quickly since its my first beta.

  9. #89
    Community Member Kruch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Same issue
    Zub * Kranke * Nuckito * Kruch * Katmandu

  10. #90
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have got the same issue, error message unable to connect to server then it's say waiting to connect to server or somethings. Is there something I can do?

  11. #91
    Community Member Tulmeel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    362

    Default Fyi

    Back to DDO after a long layoff. Back to Closed server after a long lay off. Used character copy and it seemed to work OK. Still get the same error message that others are getting. (BTW I was here before FTP)

  12. #92
    The Hatchery
    2014 & 2016 DDO Players Council
    Dandonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    6,232

    Default

    I tried to update, but when it wanted to restart the launcher it said there was some sort of error (don't remember what, sorry). Now there's no launcher file anymore... how do I get around this? Do I really have to re-DL everything (gah)?
    <seemingly offensive Army of Darkness quote>

  13. #93
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Ditto

    Same issue here as well.

  14. #94
    Community Member LibertyDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Portland Oregon
    Posts
    13

    Default Failed to queue for server (0x80004005)

    I keep getting this error too.

  15. #95
    Hero
    2016 DDO Players Council
    imandria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sarlona
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Same issue here. Client appears to have downloaded and updated fine, but can't queue for the server.
    Most people call me Eva. Find me on Sarlona as: Evasca, Imandria, Kiicha, Araknia, Uglia, Tinylittle, or Milria.

  16. #96
    Community Member annjoha6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irnimnode View Post
    haveing log in issues also keep getting world que error wonder how long till it is fixed
    Same here - keep getting the message "Failed to queue for server (0X80004005)"

  17. #97
    Community Member Venny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    77

    Default

    This is so sad. I was looking forward to creating the new Iconics to try them myself. Pre-purchase the Expansion and VIP and I have that the world is up but as I click Play... "No playing for you!" ~Failed to queue for server~
    Happily Deforming the Game one Leap of Faith at a time.

  18. #98
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    40

    Default No Updates... Really?!?

    So, I'm guessing some accounts are logging in, but why can't a lot of us.

    Is there something we need to do?
    Is there someone we need to contact?
    Is there anyone even looking at these posts?

    Even a "we are looking into it" or "there is a limited queue for closed beta", something besides sitting here blind thinking the work and time required to rebuild my characters just might be the excuse I need to move on from DDO.

  19. #99
    Community Member Venny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Kookie said some where that they are looking into it. but no update yet and it is getting closer and closer to Dev times...
    Happily Deforming the Game one Leap of Faith at a time.

  20. #100
    Community Member ISMisst's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    tucson, az
    Posts
    253

    Default

    been a vip since game started, kinda feeling a little shafted by this whole debacle. all my guildies are on lamannia, but not me.
    member of DWAT: BODHISATTVA / BREAKBEATZ / DOSEONE / DROFFSKI / EARASAMUS / ISMIST / NEOSPORING / NYOSH / NYOSHIS / THEDANCING / TONES
    long live Xoriat

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload