Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Community Member tampaglen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    63

    Default In my 10 years of playing MMOs...

    In my 10 years of playing MMOs, I have never once looked into a character transfer.

    Yesterday, things had been going so well (lag-wise, guild-wise, etc.) on Khyber that I thought "Maybe I'll bring my TR from Thelanis over here. I wonder if DDO does character transfers. If it's not $50, I'll probably do that."

    Today, I discovered: As of 3/5/13, "New Paid Service requests cannot be submitted at this time."

    Really? REALLY?!

    I have money in hand, Turbine.
    Money...in...hand.

    What's the ETA on this service getting back up?

    Also: when it is back, and I wanna transfer a toon, will said toon keep it's Tome of Learning from my MotU purchase? (Giving me 2 toons on one server with a Tome of Learning. I imagine it would, being that the Tomes are unique to character.)
    Last edited by tampaglen; 03-27-2013 at 02:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Community Member Kilbar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Brandon, MS
    Posts
    762

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tampaglen View Post
    In my 10 years of playing MMOs, I have never once looked into a character transfer.

    Yesterday, things had been going so well (lag-wise, guild-wise, etc.) on Khyber that I thought "Maybe I'll bring my TR from Thelanis over here. I wonder if DDO does character transfers. If it's not $50, I'll probably do that."

    Today, I discovered: As of 3/5/13, "New Paid Service requests cannot be submitted at this time."

    Really? REALLY?!

    I have money in hand, Turbine.
    Money...in...hand.

    What's the ETA on this service getting back up?
    See, this is why Turbine is putting so many money sinks into the game itself. Their "new and improved" billing system is so glitch ridden they know they can't rely on it to get them the customer's cash any other way.

  3. #3
    Community Member Contrex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    136

    Default

    They're doing a maintenance to myaccount.turbine.com right now. It's right there in the Dev Tracker, Service News forum section and the launcher news section.

    I'd recommend trying again later.
    Rognac / Oesel / Zaegroenhali / Maloich / Eriaolys / Voidmind / Pastacide / Orangewing / Veraya / Sisutu / Peletis / Lacrimis / Clipped / Somniloquy / Hypnagogic / Othafa

    Khyber / The Hand of the Black Tower

  4. #4
    Community Member tampaglen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Contrex View Post
    I'd recommend trying again later.
    That doesn't even make sense. Try what? The character transfer service is not available, hasn't been since March 5th. I can't "try" anything.

    This isn't about service to myaccount.turbine.com. It's about this:

    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=410837

    Please read my post again and reply if you have an answer.
    Last edited by tampaglen; 03-27-2013 at 01:37 PM.

  5. #5
    Community Member Elation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    654

    Default Kinda

    The best way I can think of putting it and this is a guess with my own personal experience, Their account management to account billable which would handle things like charactors transferred is not communicating properly which could cause you to lose the money with out getting the transfer, hopefully with the account down time they will be working to fix some of these issues.

    Hopefully that makes sense..

    Also they may be talking about decreasing the length of time such transactions take from payment to completion....
    Last edited by Elation; 03-27-2013 at 01:42 PM.
    ashlick , bizkit, boobooface, breeewind, breunorson, crystalin, dreamless, drunkenorc, earthborn, elation, elazibeth, firesavant, ftwjust, gabrrielle, hiting, idelisa, inactive,jessamyne, keeblerorc,keighra, killia, layniebug, lmyc, mealltach, nicholete, ravinclaws, sapphiire, tairrdelbach, teenny

  6. #6
    Scholar Of Adventure & Hero Missing_Minds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    work....
    Posts
    30,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tampaglen View Post
    Please read my post again and reply if you have an answer.
    I have no answer for you of when.

    I speculate it has a relation to astral shards and them wanting to put in services such as transfers and rename payments to be done with astrals now as well. And until that is put in, stop all transfers.

    There is also speculation that they may be ditching a server soon which would mean relocation of said characters.

  7. #7
    Community Member tampaglen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elation View Post
    The best way I can think of putting it and this is a guess with my own personal experience, Their account management to account billable which would handle things like charactors transferred is not communicating properly which could cause you to lose the money with out getting the transfer, hopefully with the account down time they will be working to fix some of these issues.

    Hopefully that makes sense..

    Also they may be talking about decreasing the length of time such transactions take from payment to completion....
    Thanks. Awesome sig btw. LOL


    Quote Originally Posted by Missing_Minds View Post
    I have no answer for you of when.

    I speculate it has a relation to astral shards and them wanting to put in services such as transfers and rename payments to be done with astrals now as well. And until that is put in, stop all transfers.

    There is also speculation that they may be ditching a server soon which would mean relocation of said characters.
    Ditching a server?! Where will I put my Wayfinder toons?!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload