Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Abusing game mechanics to complete EE

I am not very experienced on running Epic Elite quests. My guild usually sticks to EH but we have done a few EE quests together, almost always successfully.

I have heard pugs chatting about using an exploit to complete epic elite difficulty.

Why? So they can say that they completed EE but really we did not win; they cheated and ended the quest killing a boss that could not touch them. Where is the glory and challenge in that?

I think I am losing my faith in pug groups. I want to run EE with people that can help me complete it because they are skilled in their roles and not because they know how to cheat.

(Thank you, Gkar)
    Last edited by zichant; 02-25-2013 at 10:14 AM. Reason: Did not realize my post was in violation of forum rules.

Edit your post. In the post about today you included the replicatable details of an exploit, and that can earn you a forum ban.

Even the first one is a close call.

Just say "using an exploit" and give no detail.

As to your point, people in general do what is easiest, especially if the fight isn't fun.

talk about a exploit that everybody knows isn't gonna get you a ban
    talking about a non-famous exploit is... oh well, you discovered all the solo EE pro's!! XD
    psykopeta - hoarding pl, for the sake of hoarding, the day i become ubercompletionist will be because there isn't anything to delay it more - thelanis, where the gimps claim to be pros and noobs claim to be pros, no newbies allowed(unless they claim to be pros), we have enough drama w/o them. PS i'm not a pro, maybe if i reincarnate in RL...

Community Member

While challenge is fun, if the only challenge is to the healer's pot supply, it is often more considerate to complete the quest in the safest way possible.

Edit: I don't know what specifically was done. True exploits are wrong, but there are many tricks that are not considered exploits that people call exploits in a misinformed way.