Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24
  1. #1
    Community Member Vellrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Miasto Stołeczne Warszawa (The Capital City of Warsaw)
    Posts
    6,701

    Default Can't update credit/debit card info

    My old car expired with the end of the year, so I wanted to update a new one.

    50 tries later, it still says my it can't confirm my billing information (bug 30005), which are 100% correct.

    Bank says my card is working OK.

    Submitted ticked on support, but I doubt it will do anything (didn't ever recieved automatic e-mail response).


    Any solutions to this?

  2. #2
    Community Member MsEricka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg Canada
    Posts
    3,069

    Default

    You can call Turbine to take care of this. It's pretty quick.

  3. #3
    Community Member Vellrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Miasto Stołeczne Warszawa (The Capital City of Warsaw)
    Posts
    6,701

    Default

    Thanks, but trans-oceanic phone calls are not option for me.

  4. #4
    Community Member Hordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Meridia Suburb of Stormreach, Xen'Drik. But have a vacation home in Cordova, Tennessee
    Posts
    2,206

    Default

    This thread may have something to do with that...maybe it's not fully worked for you folks in Europe?

    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php...01#post4855801
    -Khyber- Loreseekers, Guild Leader
    Hordorabbi ~ Hordiva ~ Hordazzle ~ Hordorc ~ Hordeau ~ And dozens of other HordoToons™!
    High Rabbi of DDO
    Loreseekers Guild ~ H.o.r.d.o.'s How-To Guides @Loreseekers

  5. #5
    Customer Service Representative Carpe_Noctem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    186

    Default

    This sticky thread also has good information on what could be causing this error. Two of the most common causes of this error are:

    -the billing address is being entered incorrectly
    -the billing address is too far away from the player's current location

    The Account Support team will respond to your ticket to assist you with this. However, to get assistance with manually updating the card information, you will need to call them directly, as card information cannot be accepted via web inquiry for security reasons. Their contact information is in my signature. It may be worth looking into Skype and Google Voice phone services, as you can make international calls for a fraction of the price.

    You could also fax the card information to have it updated. If you would like to fax the information, please PM me for the fax number.
    DDO Support Page & Knowledge Base
    To request support from a Customer Service Agent, simply click on "Submit a Ticket"
    English Account/Store Support is available from 12:00 pm to 7:00 pm, Monday through Friday (GMT -5). 855-WBGAMES (855-924-2637)

    Contact us on Twitter @DDOSupport

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    So when I go to myaccount it has my address wrong. When I update it, it tells me I have to update my credit card details as well, even though they haven't changed. When I update my credit card details as well it then tells me it can't process the request.

    And one of the solutions offered is to put an extra 0 on the end of my postcode? Really? Then it's not my postcode and differs from the one my bank has on record.

    I have a ticket in with support, but no response as yet. I hope they get their act together before my account subscription is due for renewal in a couple of weeks. There's a lot of other games out there to play.

  7. #7
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carpe_Noctem View Post
    This sticky thread also has good information on what could be causing this error. Two of the most common causes of this error are:

    -the billing address is being entered incorrectly
    -the billing address is too far away from the player's current location
    I'm sorry but the statement "-the billing address is being entered incorrectly" makes me REALLY annoyed.

    Mainly because from the link you have linked the following statements:

    Card and Address Field Character Limits

    -Cardholder Name: max length 30 characters (15 first, 15 last)
    -Address Line 1: max length 30 characters
    -Address Line 2: max length 30 characters
    -City: max length 20 characters
    -Zip or Postal Code: min length 5 characters, max length 10 characters.
    -If you don't have a postal code, just enter 5 zeros.
    -If your postal code is 4 characters, add a "0" to the end.
    -If your postal code has more than 4 characters, put a space in the middle. (ie "A2B3CD" should be entered as "A2B 3CD")
    -We've found that codes of 5, 6, 8 and 10 characters work best. If your code is not one of these lengths, try adding zeros at the end
    Guess what? If my postcode is "1234" (most Australian ones are 4 digits - there are some that a 5 but they are special cases) it's NOT "12340"

    There is no "entered incorrectly" about it here.


    You system is incorrect.


    Maybe I just got up on the wrong side of bed but the arrogance and telling the customer that they are wrong here really really annoys me. How *dare* you?
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

  8. #8

    Default

    I had exactly the same problem. I live in Norway and our ZIP code is 4 digits. So I got the error message. When I instead typed 00000 as suggested by Turbine then everything worked.

    Why not make the ZIP code an optional value instead of a mandatory one? Different countries have different rules for ZIP codes

  9. #9
    Community Member raymo72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    51

    Default

    I am trying to update my Visa, got a new one, entered everything correctly and it keeps saying

    "The system was unable to update your billing information. Please verify your billing information and try again later. If you continue to experience this error, you may wish to try another credit card or contact your issuing bank. To request further assistance, please visit support.turbine.com."

    ne suggestions

  10. #10
    Community Member Aussir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Let me add Ireland to this fantastic screw up.

    Turbine, you have players from all over the world, stop having billing systems that only expect US way of things.

    - In Ireland, a lot of places don't have any zip code AT ALL! Entering 00000 isn't exactly working. My address sums up to:

    Name of place where house is
    Name of bigger area where the place of house is
    County

    NO HOUSE NUMBER, NO STREET, NO ZIP CODE. Stop demanding that **** from me, it does NOT EXIST.

    - In Ireland, pre-paid visa cards are common, stop asking us about an address in them. They do NOT HAVE ONE.
    - In Ireland, sometimes you live MILES AWAY from your bank. Stop telling us that it's oh so far from where we live. We know and we can't do squat about it because there isn't a bank in every village.


    This isn't a problem with us, Turbine, our DATA ISN'T WRONG. It's a problem with YOUR BILLING SYSTEM. Stop expecting the world to live by US standards and do what other International companies do... accept our foreign stuff without asking us for the US way.
    Last edited by Aussir; 02-25-2013 at 06:57 PM.
    DDO-Europe 2006/2010 - Aureon/Keeper

    I'm blunt as a rock and can seem aggressive because of it. Be aware of that when reading my posts.

  11. #11
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    I am seriously getting annoyed that I can not get this fixed. It will be 7 business days on Monday since I submitted my ticket so hoping for a response then.
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

  12. #12
    Community Member MsEricka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Winnipeg Canada
    Posts
    3,069

    Default

    In Ireland, pre-paid visa cards are common, stop asking us about an address in them. They do NOT HAVE ONE.
    Not exactly true. Most pre paid cards can be registered online and have an address attached to them for systems that require a match like Turbine does. The fantastic part about this is that you can enter your address to have a zip code of 00000.

  13. #13
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    days since ticket submitted = 9
    responses received = 0

  14. #14
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    134

    Default

    I had similar problems that error messages kept on showing up even I had double (or triple) checked the information I entered.

    So I had to resort to phone calls to do my VIP subscription and buy TPs...... It is still true if I have to buy TPs now.

    Fax might not be a good option as you do not want a passer-by to pick up the sheet with your credit card information written on it.

  15. #15
    Community Member Aussir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MsEricka View Post
    Not exactly true. Most pre paid cards can be registered online and have an address attached to them for systems that require a match like Turbine does. The fantastic part about this is that you can enter your address to have a zip code of 00000.
    This is Ireland... you're talking about a country that only discovered visa electron cards last year (until now there was only some "Laser" thingamabob something or other that I had never heard about in my life until I moved here) while I had been using them for over 10 years already back in Portugal.

    Online service? Let me tell you a couple of fun facts:

    - We have a token meter for electricity in the house (installed after the ESB decided we owed them 4K Euros for the 2 time in a row, both times after some "update" to their billing system that made them "lose" 2 years of paid bills... ).
    We have to hop on some shop (gas station, grocer, polish shop... wherever the service is) to charge our electricity... and pray the person at the shop knows how to charge it.

    - We have both visa and pre-paid card. If we want to charge the card, we have to hop to the place that issued the card unless you want to call their CS and wait over a week to have the money charged into the card... and pray the money doesn't just vanish.

    Zip codes in Ireland?

    In Ireland, unless you live in the major hubs, there are no street names, zip codes (and even there, they're very rare or completely nonexistent) or house numbers. I don't live in a major hub and as such, my address doesn't have anything other than:

    Blipblop (I live here)
    Thingaplace (The place where I live is in this bigger place)
    Co. Placething (The bigger place is in this County)

    That's it... don't ask me how the post office people find to whom the letters belong to. I have no street name, no house number, no house name, nothing. In the area, there are more houses... and all our addresses will look like the example I posted.

    Welcome to Ireland, the Emerald Island. You'll be hard pressed to find more laid back people (that leave a restaurant with a gas leak for 3 days because... who cares...) and there a lot of nice places to visit... there's a catch though...

    World Time: 2013 - Irish Time: 1983
    Last edited by Aussir; 03-02-2013 at 06:54 PM.
    DDO-Europe 2006/2010 - Aureon/Keeper

    I'm blunt as a rock and can seem aggressive because of it. Be aware of that when reading my posts.

  16. #16
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Over 7 business days no response. New ticket submitted.
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

  17. #17
    Community Member Vellrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Miasto Stołeczne Warszawa (The Capital City of Warsaw)
    Posts
    6,701

    Default

    Right now I don't even care.
    If they don't make working tool to take my money, that means they don't want my money.
    If they don't want my money, I'm simply not gonna give it to them, and will have to trade for TP codes instead.

  18. #18
    Community Member noinfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,529

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeliCat View Post
    Over 7 business days no response. New ticket submitted.
    Same, re entered card details, that part seemed to work though I suppose when my billing cycle hits in a few days I will know for sure. Turbine points are still broken accessing that card. And of course still NO response to orignal ticket so I have resubmitted one. Gotta say this is not good at all.
    Milacias of Kyber

    Leader of the Crimson Eagles Kyber

  19. #19
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by noinfo View Post
    Same, re entered card details, that part seemed to work though I suppose when my billing cycle hits in a few days I will know for sure. Turbine points are still broken accessing that card. And of course still NO response to orignal ticket so I have resubmitted one. Gotta say this is not good at all.
    All of this is inspiring me to play my barbarian.

    Grrrrrr.
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

  20. #20
    2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member
    MeliCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,199

    Default

    Well this is interesting. I get an email (not at the account I expected it to go to but nvm) and it's addressed to a person who isn't me with a subject line with a ticket number that isn't mine. But it's the same basic form initial email with no actual response to my ticket.
    ~Thelanis ~ Khyber ~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload