Quote Originally Posted by Zipwire View Post
Is there really no penalty for using a weapon you are not proficient with while in wolf form?
The notice comes up when I equipped one and I assumed there was a penalty?
Is this a bug or wai?
I'm pretty sure it's working as intended, namely because you're not fighting with that weapon, you're fighting an animal unarmed style, which all druids are automatically proficient with.

The notice is there probably because ... I dunno, coding it to remove the notice while in animal form could've probably messed things up? Keep It Simple.