Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: General Forum

Community Member

Default General Forum

I'm a newb. I found this game because I was looking for what this game had to offer. All was good, I have had a great time. I signed up for VIP membership, and payed out 30 to 40 bucks a month to get that tome, to get that bell of opening, to get that hireling I can call when things get bad and all was good. Then a person I met in a group directed me here, to the forums. Then my opinion of this game went on a nose dive.

It was not the game that had changed, but the opinion of the "vets" who play this game changed me.

I play a FvS. According to the vets, I'm not allowed to spend REAL WORLD MONEY to support a game that I like. That, apparently, is "pay to win". I spend REAL WORLD MONEY so I can help out the people I play with. Will me throwing money at my toon every make uber? Hell no. Will spending REAL WORLD MONEY break your game? Are you kidding me?

I help keep the lights on at Turbine.

Gripe, complain, carry on. I will continue to support a game I like with REAL WORLD MONEY.

Just stop hackin' on the folks who actually pay for this game. The people paying the bills buy store pots. The people paying the bills buy pets. The people paying the bills are paying the bills, or else the game would be gone. You "elite forum folk" are just that. Check yourselves. YOU are helping drive people away from this game.

End of /rant and or /signed or whatever I'm supposed to put here
    Last edited by IWCoppercrest; 12-06-2012 at 07:33 PM. Reason: profanity

Using ddowiki.com is probably a better choice than the forums for general information purposes.

It doesn't always have the best information about the latest changes, and it doesn't have character builds, but I would recommend using that instead of the forums if you are bothered by complainers.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eladrin View Post
    Grease is the only party buff
    Quote Originally Posted by MajMalphunktion View Post