Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Community Member Zeklijan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    165

    Default New upgrade tomes, carry trough TR?

    If I acquire a +4 upgrade to +5 tome, my new inherent bonus is now +5.

    Does it carry trough a TR? Or do you lose it?

    If yes, what level do you re-gain it? 19? (granted it is a +5)

    People hate me because I speak my mind truely, and I don't intend stopping.

  2. #2
    Brand / Commerce Manager Tolero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6,517

    Default

    It will apply after a true reincarnation. The point progression would be:
    +1 at level 3
    +2 at level 7
    +3 at level 11
    +4 at level 15
    +5 at level 19
    Last edited by Tolero; 11-12-2012 at 09:42 AM. Reason: double checking my TR vs regular R

  3. #3
    Community Member Zeklijan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    It will apply after a true reincarnation. The point progression would be:
    +1 at level 3
    +2 at level 7
    +3 at level 11
    +4 at level 15
    +5 at level 19
    Thanks Tolero!

    People hate me because I speak my mind truely, and I don't intend stopping.

  4. #4
    Community Member Hordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Meridia Suburb of Stormreach, Xen'Drik. But have a vacation home in Cordova, Tennessee
    Posts
    2,206

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post
    It will apply after a true reincarnation. The point progression would be:
    +1 at level 3
    +2 at level 7
    +3 at level 11
    +4 at level 15
    +5 at level 19
    Also, just as an FYI for those using Ron's DDO Character Planner:

    When planning a build that is an LR/GR/TR it is important to note that whereas your Tomes are applied at the correct levels in-game, on the planner in order for that to happen you need to apply your tome one level earlier. This is a step that is after all the Level-Up stuff so it will not impact the current level, thus if you add your Tome at the In-Game level you will not see that benefit upon level-up in the planner.

    Case-in-point:

    Intelligence 13 at Creation. +1 more Skill Point/level.
    Level 2 unchanged, therefore +1 Skill Point over class-granted.
    Level 3, Int STILL 13, same skill points, apply Tome +1 => no benefit at level-up

    BUT if you do it in the planner the level prior to in-game application:

    Intelligence 13 at Creation. +1 more Skill Point/level.
    Level 2 unchanged, therefore +1 Skill Point over class-granted, apply Tome +1
    Level 3, Int 14, additional +1 skill points for a total of +2 Skill points over class-granted.

    I know, long-winded, but you get it. Yes?
    -Khyber- Loreseekers, Guild Leader
    Hordorabbi ~ Hordiva ~ Hordazzle ~ Hordorc ~ Hordeau ~ And dozens of other HordoToons™!
    High Rabbi of DDO
    Loreseekers Guild ~ H.o.r.d.o.'s How-To Guides @Loreseekers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload